Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 28. Mar 2024, 23:04

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 16:35 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13. Apr 2015, 18:55
Posts: 52
Hai Michael,

I have used your plugin at 2 demo sites with success and we are in the process to persuade our customers to buy your iFrame plugin so we can integrate our webshops in their wordpress sites.

The setup is always the same:
A The main wordpress website is located on server 1 and available through www.domain.nl
B The webshop which has to be loaded in the iFrame is on server 2 and availablee through webshop.domain.nl or webshop-wordpress.domain.nl
So the sites are on the same domain and no external workaround shoud be nescessary.. But somehow, I cannot get this to work out-of-the box so i try to use the external workaround...

This is the first 'real' site which will use our wordpress-webshop in combination with your plugin but I am banging my head for many hours but somehow I cannot make it to work.
I really want it to work so we can migrate more webshops and hope you can help me.

The easiest way is to use the document.domain method since both the webshop and website are in the same domain:

1 In the code the document.domain is set: <script>document.domain='broekmans.nl';</script>
See https://www.dropbox.com/s/ctuumbsg5sp0coo/img1.jpg?dl=0

2 I use this shortcode (security key is modified) which you presented in another threat on this forum:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="2b53b0610d369bc40f984bca72bff4496f6afXYZ" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="https://webshop-wordpress.broekmans.nl" width="100%" id="EVWebshop" name="EVWebshop" show_iframe_loader="true" enable_responsive_iframe="true" onload_resize="true" add_document_domain="true" document_domain="broekmans.nl"]

3 But then this happens.... The website shows for a moment and then disappears and nothing is resized...
http://www.broekmans.nl/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/_test/video1.mp4

I have seen this in the past too but after a lot of trial / error finally it worked on other sites but this one is making me crazy...
After this approach failed, I tried to implement the external workaround but somehow I cannot make that to work too...

1 In the code the reference to the external workaround file is available
<script src="http://www.broekmans.nl/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js"></script>
The file in in the page and can be found...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/qi249d4mt5r45b7/img2a.jpg?dl=0

2 I use this shortcode which is generated by the plugin
[advanced_iframe securitykey="2b53b0610d369bc40f984bca72bff4496f6afXYZ" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://webshop-wordpress.broekmans.nl" width="100%" height="1400" scrolling="no" id="EVWebshop" name="EVWebshop" show_iframe_loader="true" enable_responsive_iframe="true" resize_on_ajax_jquery="false" ]

3 But than nothing happens and the site is set at 1400, the height set in the shortcode....
Also adding enable_external_height_workaround="true" does not work...

Hope you can help me to get document.domain working.

Regards, Marc

_________________
Greetings from sunny Curaçao!


Last edited by marcverkade on 31. May 2017, 17:33, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autoheight issue
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 16:51 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13. Apr 2015, 18:55
Posts: 52
Hay Michael,

I just checked again if I could get your plugin to work and resize the height based on the content by using the normal way thus without the external workaround.

1 I deleted this line in the site code <script src="http://www.broekmans.nl/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js"></script>
So no document.domain nor reference to the external workaround file is present

2 Use this shortcode:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="2b53b0610d369bc40f984bca72bff4496f6afXYZ" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://webshop-wordpress.broekmans.nl" width="100%" height="1400" scrolling="no" id="EVWebshop" name="EVWebshop" show_iframe_loader="true" enable_responsive_iframe="true" onload_resize="true" onload_resize_delay="200" resize_on_ajax_jquery="false" ]

Then also nothing happens and the height is set to 1400...
So the plugin is simply not working for me....

I think your plugin is a brilliant piece of software but tvery dificult to get working.. I always struggle with it...
regards, Marc

_________________
Greetings from sunny Curaçao!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Autoheight issue
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 17:07 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13. Apr 2015, 18:55
Posts: 52
Hai Michael,

The site is now setup with external workaround from scratch buit now the behaviour is the same as the document.domain method:
The site is not updating the height of the iFrame.

I have added an extra 1400 pixels in the external workaround so the webshop is usable witin the iFrame plugin and updates the settings...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/i9d02s0wgp7ab2v/img4.jpg?dl=0

I but hope you can guide / help me with this nasty issue...
The plugin does not work and is simply not resizing its height based on the content... : http://broekmans.nl/webshop

Regards, Marc

_________________
Greetings from sunny Curaçao!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 17:37 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13. Apr 2015, 18:55
Posts: 52
Hai Michael,

After struggling somewhat more I got a hint from one of your other forum-topics.
It seemed that it was measuring the wrong element!

I got the external workaround working by using theis code inside the webshop:
I did not know this was possibile...

<script>
var updateIframeHeight = "true";
var keepOverflowHidden = "false";
var resize_on_element_resize_delay = "250";
var element_to_measure = "container";
</script>
<script src="http://www.broekmans.nl/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js"></script>

_________________
Greetings from sunny Curaçao!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 19:26 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
glad you got it to work.

By default I always use the element below the body as this works for most installations.
But in your case you found
var element_to_measure = "container";
that works.

"Element to measure" is the 2nd setting on the "external workaround" tab and only available on the external workaround.
but this is a good finding. I check if I can add this feature also for the same domain!

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 20:29 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
But http://webshop-wordpress.broekmans.nl/ is strange! there is no scrollbar but I still see content.

your css has:

body {
overflow-x: hidden !important;
overflow-y: hidden !important;
}

why is that? this is the reason in my opinion that the default settings of the plugin does not work!

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 21:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13. Apr 2015, 18:55
Posts: 52
Hai Michael,

This CSS is there because the webshop runs in an iFrame i suppose, I really do not know.
Since it now works, this does not matter anymore but I will check if this is indeed the issue,.
Thanx or looking into it!

For now I will always use the external workaround since I have that working...
Can the element_to_measure also be used when using the document.domain - resize method?
Then I can use that too perhaps...

I also have another finding.. When you move an Wordpress installation it can happen that an ai_extarnal.js exists in the js folder but that the plugin cannot write the configuration file because the folder / file is readonly on disk... The plugin does not complain when saving the configuration and says it was successful but the settings are not written since the file or folder is readonly... This also costed me a few hours to find out...
Perhaps a check if the configuration is really written and has a recent timestamp is an improvement?

Thanx for looking into this!

Regards, Marc

_________________
Greetings from sunny Curaçao!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. May 2017, 22:55 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
the css does not make really sense in my opinion.

I do actually remove the file before saving but I do not check if the remove worked.
I will add a check for this and throw an error message.

element_to_measure does only exist for the ai_external.js external workaround.

Currently the external and the internal resize work different as different ways to measure are needed.
But the external workaround has currently a couple of additional features like element_to_measure, retry and a wrapper div which is measured.

I have planned to migrate this solution to the internal version in one of the next major versions.
For now I will add an additional hint in the documentation that if the internal resize does not work the external version should be used.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Jun 2017, 18:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13. Apr 2015, 18:55
Posts: 52
Great, thanx. have a nice weekend!

_________________
Greetings from sunny Curaçao!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy