Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 20. Jun 2018, 11:01

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 15. Feb 2007, 17:18 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2006, 17:13
Posts: 22
im using the new version twg 1.6 beta 3
and i had read, that gif's are supported.
im not sure as pngs are supported, but i guess not.

i had uploaded 3 pictures (jpg, png, gif)
and encountered this problems:
only picture that works without problems ist the jpg.
the png isnt to see and not listed in the folder. (maybe not supported)
the gif is listed but the only thing to see is the red cross for missing picture.

all seems to be ok, after the upload with the flash uploader.
i can see a thumb of all 3 in the flash uploader,
but only a foldername(2) where the png isnt in the list.
and the gif with red cross.

i get this error message in the debug window.

02.15.2007 16:00:38 - ERROR 2 in rf.at/galerie/inc/imagefunctions.inc.php, line 47: getimagesize(): Read error!

any idea how i can fix this problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Feb 2007, 17:48 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
which php / gd version ware you using?

gif support was remove because of license reasone for about 2 year in the gd lib - therefore only new versions of the gdlib > gd-2.0.28 can process gifs.

PNG's are supported but only renamed - I use .png for internal used images - therefore this extension cannot be used. simply rename your png to .jpg - I do a image detection at every image - therefore I do process the renamed images as png's!

But it seems you have a newer one because otherwise you will not get in in the flash!

The problem is that at this line I only get the imagesize - gif's should work there - maybe the path is not set properly ...

Can you send me you setup (folder where the gif is in + the gif?) by mail?

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Feb 2007, 17:52 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
I have uploaded some gifs to my 1.6 beta3 :

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Feb 2007, 18:06 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2006, 17:13
Posts: 22
thx for your quick and precise support. :-)
unfortunatly, on my server i have gdlib 2.0.15
so this might be the reason.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Feb 2007, 18:10 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
right - it was removed in 2.0 and added in 2.0.28 again.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy