Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 13. Dec 2018, 04:30

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 21. Apr 2009, 15:50 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
If you get the error:

You have not specified the parameter for a profile or group id in the 'Menu Manager'. Please enter a valid id there.

in the frontend then please read
"How to use the Joomla Flash Uploader in the front end" in the help of JFU or http://www.tinywebgallery.com/en/tfu/web_jfu.php

You have to enter the profile id or group id as basic parameter.

- Michael


Last edited by TinyWebGallery on 4. Aug 2009, 19:09, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. May 2009, 22:49 
Offline

Joined: 25. Feb 2009, 01:58
Posts: 5
If I use a menu item to go to my Customer File Upload page, it picks up the parameters (profile id or group id) which I set as detailed in the help. It goes to the page no problem.

e.g. http://www.website.com/index.php?option ... &Itemid=70

If I use Joomla Module type mod_login, select Login Redirection Page and select the menu item as above, it does not pick up the parameters.

It just tries to go to the page
e.g. http://www.website.com/index.php?option ... h_uploader

Therefore, it gives the message "You have not specified the parameter for a profile or group id in the 'Menu Manager' or for your plugin. Please enter a valid id there."

This may be why some people get this message. I discovered it today and investigated.

As I only allow one profile, I had to do a dirty fix. Create a URL menu item and link directly to the page flash uploader page.

Louise


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14. May 2009, 23:07 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
if you use the mod_login

How do you use it? Because I spacify the menu item I want to use and then it works fine . The &Itemid is there (it is needed!)

Because this is the key which tells joomla which profile parameters to load...

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: response check
PostPosted: 14. May 2009, 23:24 
Offline

Joined: 25. Feb 2009, 01:58
Posts: 5
Thanks for your reply.

I have checked various methods.

Maybe it is because I am using Legacy 1.0. I will be using a new template soon when we upgrade the site.

I checked various methods. mod_login only allows selection of a menu item, not a url. My menu item was of type joomla_flash_uploader with profile_id/group_id parameters. If I use direct url to that menu item it works, if I use Login Redirection Page I get the error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14. May 2009, 23:35 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
I just checked a couple of options too. and all worked.

have you maybe reinstalled JFU? Because then you have to reselect JFU in the menu item.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Dec 2012, 06:13 
Offline

Joined: 4. Dec 2012, 05:57
Posts: 8
Hello,

Can anyone please help me to find out how to solve the problem. The problem is.

1. Firstly I installed JFUploader and worked fined back-end and also front-end.
2. Then I uninstalled it and again installed. Now the back-end works fine but in front-end there is I got this message

"You have not specified a profile or group id in the parameters at the menu item you created for JFU or for your plugin. For the menu item you have to do this on the right side where basic parameters can be entered. Please enter a valid id there. For more information click on the 'Help' button of JFU and read 'How to use the JFUploader in the front end'."

I tried to follow this but could not find out the problem after spending many hours. So, Please help me so that I solve the problem.

Best Regards,
Roy


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Dec 2012, 06:30 
Offline

Joined: 4. Dec 2012, 05:57
Posts: 8
It is said that after installation JFUploader there will be two profile. But I only see

One is admin. And there is no another one "example front-end profile".

Please Please Please help me to sorted out this problem, I've already spent too much time for this correction and could not find solution.


Looking for solution.


Bye,
Roy


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Dec 2012, 07:35 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
looks like the 2. profile was deleted. So create a new one and link the menu item or the plugin to this profile.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Dec 2012, 12:20 
Offline

Joined: 4. Dec 2012, 05:57
Posts: 8
TinyWebGallery wrote:
looks like the 2. profile was deleted. So create a new one and link the menu item or the plugin to this profile.

Best, Michael



Thank you very much. Now it works. Thanks a lot.


Best Regards,
Roy


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Aug 2016, 22:43 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
:).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy