Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 15. Dec 2018, 11:32

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 26. Aug 2016, 17:34 
Offline

Joined: 18. Jan 2009, 11:46
Posts: 20
Setting: Joomla 3.6.2, PHP 7.0.10, IIS 7.5, JFUploader 3.2.4, Firefox 48

I just want to report an issue if uploads on a restricted IIS website do not work in Firefox.
I spent hours with it and perhaps someone knows an answer.

I have a IIS website which is setup for 'Windows Authentification' and known users - no anonymous access is possible.
In this case the uploads with JFUploader fails with error 401. I tried really a lot to fix this. I believed that I have a setting issue on server (IIS or PHP) because everything works fine if the website runs with anonymous access. Great mistake.

I prefer to work with Firefox and have this error with JFUploader extension only. After hours I tried the upload with Internet Explorer and what ... no problem. Make my day.

I would appreciate it if someone has a note for me. Thanks. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26. Aug 2016, 22:29 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
Have you tried the new html5 uploader already?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29. Aug 2016, 11:03 
Offline

Joined: 18. Jan 2009, 11:46
Posts: 20
?? I do not know what you mean? I cannot see such a setting inside JFUploader.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29. Aug 2016, 22:37 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
Sorry. The html5 uploader is in twg not jfu.

But I'm not sure what the problem with firefox could be.

Best Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30. Aug 2016, 16:58 
Offline

Joined: 18. Jan 2009, 11:46
Posts: 20
I tried all relevant NTLM authentication settings in Firefox without success.

What I not understand is what happens when I try to upload something.
Why is an additional handshake between JFU in Firefox and IIS necessary?
Why does this works in Internet Explorer? What makes the difference?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Oct 2016, 12:21 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10955
have you seen:

web-photo-gallery-support-f1/howto-run-twg-and-tfu-on-windows-iis-web-server-t2295.html -> 3. ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy