Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 16. Dec 2018, 10:29

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 10:36 
Offline

Joined: 18. Jan 2009, 11:46
Posts: 20
I have a strange problem with JFUploader in backend - profile editing not possible because not all tabs and no buttons are available (see attached screenshot: admin profile after a new installation).

I tried a lot: reinstalling JFU, new installation after deleting the settings, reordering of plugins, deactivation of other plugins... but nothing. I cannot figure out what the issue is. Did you had such a problem before?

My settings: JFU 3.2.2, Joomla 3.4.1, PHP 5.4.39, MySQL 5.5.41 - it is an intranet site - no remote access possible.


Attachments:
JFUploader_Profile_error.png
JFUploader_Profile_error.png [ 37.87 KiB | Viewed 1033 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 10:59 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10956
I have not had this before. Maybe there is a problem with the theme of your administration. Have you already tried a different one? I normally use the default that comes with Joomla.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 11:24 
Offline

Joined: 18. Jan 2009, 11:46
Posts: 20
I use the default backend template: ISIS also. I do not believe that a standard Joomla extension is the problem because on a an fresh J installation I do not have this issue. Could it be a JQuery or bootstrap conflict?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 11:48 
Offline

Joined: 18. Jan 2009, 11:46
Posts: 20
Forget my topic. The profile settings are available when I use the "long way": 1. Select the profile, 2. Click on EDIT.
I got this since years when I just click on the profile name. No idea what makes the difference now (nothing to find in logs) but it works.
Confusing was that it works on other J installations like before so I did not try this at first.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy