Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 23. Sep 2018, 14:09

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 16. Jul 2013, 08:36 
Offline

Joined: 13. Jun 2013, 08:23
Posts: 9
Hi,

I am using the latest version of flash (11,8,800,94) and when I go to the upload page i get the error The TWG Flash Uploader requires Flash 8!

How do I resolve this?

Thanks
Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16. Jul 2013, 10:45 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
Most likely you have a javascript error on the page and the flash can simply not be loaded.
Fix this or use the non javascript variant to include it.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16. Jul 2013, 23:03 
Offline

Joined: 13. Jun 2013, 08:23
Posts: 9
Hi Michael,

There isn't any Javascript errors showing.. no errors in the debug.. If I comment out the lines in the .htaccess the upload screen is displayed but I get the 403 / 406 error

If I comment the first line on the .htaccess I get a 500 internal server error.

You mentioned in you replay using the non javascript method... what is this?

Thanks
Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17. Jul 2013, 09:11 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
in the <noscript> tag of the tfu.htm is the non Javascript way.

But in your case it seems that you need the .htaccess but when you modify it is is wrong and you get a server error.
Commening only one line is not a good idea ;).

you have to use the whole .htaccess or no .htaccess (or you know how the whole .htaccess stuff does work ;).)
How does your .htaccess look like?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17. Jul 2013, 18:55 
Offline

Joined: 13. Jun 2013, 08:23
Posts: 9
HI There,

The .htaccess is the one supplied in the zip file.. no modifications

SecFilterEngine off
SecFilterScanPOST off

Thanks
Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17. Jul 2013, 20:23 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
So if you use this and you get a 500 your server does not understand this.
Which server do you have?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17. Jul 2013, 20:51 
Offline

Joined: 13. Jun 2013, 08:23
Posts: 9
Hi Michael,

No, when I use the .htaccess the flash upload screen doesn't show and I get the error stating I need flash 8 even though I am using flash 11

If I comment out the lines one the .htaccess I get the flash upload screen however I get the 403 error... If I only comment out the first line that is when the 500 error is reported.

My server is a Linux server (VPS)

Thanks
Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17. Jul 2013, 21:24 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
you have to check the server log files.

Do you use an apache? mod_security?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17. Jul 2013, 21:35 
Offline

Joined: 13. Jun 2013, 08:23
Posts: 9
Hi

Yes it is Apache and Mod_security


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17. Jul 2013, 23:53 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
mod_security is the problem. You have to configure mod_security that is can be disabled with the .htaccess.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 18. Jul 2013, 08:16 
Offline

Joined: 13. Jun 2013, 08:23
Posts: 9
HI Michael,

There was a issue with Mod_Security everything is working now :o)

One last thing now that is working... is it possible to resize the upload window that is displayed on the front end? I have change the dimensions of the frame and part of the upload window is hidden.

this is my site www.designstocheck.co.uk/gall.php

Thanks
Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 18. Jul 2013, 09:08 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
you have to go into the upload iframe in the iframe folder and change the size of the flash there. Make sure you use the same dimensions. The flash should resize fine to a certain degree.

Best,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 18. Jul 2013, 09:10 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
and if you include the gallery like this you could remove the borders, use a transparent skin....

Best,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy