Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 21. Sep 2018, 11:45

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 02:18 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23. Nov 2016, 04:07
Posts: 14
For the external URL (no workaround) https://paper.li/e-1486045198#/, I have found that placing the site in an Advanced iframe without a height set in pixels will render the site without an included timeout script that changes the entire display. However, as soon as I add a pixel value for height the included timeout script begins running and the display is altered in the iframe.

I am trying to figure out the relationship between the height setting in pixels and the timeout script as ideally I would like to stop the timeout script and set the height in pixels. Note that the framed page loads via a script so using a sandbox approach is not an option, unless the sandbox setting itself can be turned on after x amount of milliseconds.

Please advise and thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 13:14 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
are there any Javascript errors?

I don't see an advanced iframe at https://paper.li/e-1486045198#/

So where are you not setting the height? because if you don't set a height in the shortcode normally the one from the defaults are used.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 16:32 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23. Nov 2016, 04:07
Posts: 14
My apologies - I only included the source file. The URL with Advanced iframe is http://thehvacsource.com. For convenience, I have created two iframes for the same page using source code: The first has no height set in pixels, the second does have a height set in pixels. Note that the display in the first example is not altered by the timeout code (using IE11).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 18:17 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
but why do you not set any height? should be mandatory....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 18:50 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23. Nov 2016, 04:07
Posts: 14
I agree, but setting the height in pixels triggers a timeout script on the source page that places a white background over all the content in the iframe. I am trying to address the connection between a height setting in pixels and the annoying timeout script on the source page - how do I have one without the other?


Last edited by Elkerton on 8. Mar 2018, 19:28, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 19:26 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
so you use your own script to hide the iframe content with a timeout? Why don't you use the included features? hide the content until loaded for example?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 19:38 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23. Nov 2016, 04:07
Posts: 14
My apologies - not expressing myself well. The timeout script is embedded in the source page, over which I have no control (https://paper.li/e-1486045198#/). I am using the Advanced iframe features on the page containing the iframe (http://thehvacsource.com).

To better illustrate the situation, I have updated the two iframe views at http://thehvacsource.com so that they contain the same relative content. The first one uses a ratio to set the height, the second uses a pixel setting. Only the second example gets covered by the white background triggered in the timeout script on the source page over which I have no control (using IE11).

If you could help me isolate the reason why an Advanced iframe pixel height setting allows a timeout script to run on a framed external site, it would be very helpful for similar situations going forward.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Mar 2018, 22:04 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
So the problem is that if you set the height the other script does not work and if you not set it you get a height of 150px first an then it enlarges?
So you have a auto height script on the remote page? Because then you need something on the parent site as well.
Have you tried to set a height with style="1000px"?
Of you hide the iframe until it is loaded and then you don't see the 150px height...

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10. Mar 2018, 18:37 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23. Nov 2016, 04:07
Posts: 14
Thank you Michael - I have settled for using ratio for height and that provided the best solution. Love this product - Pro all the way.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11. Mar 2018, 10:41 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
Great :).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy