Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 19. Jun 2018, 07:10

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 17:48 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
Hi!

I've read through the specifications but I'm still not quite clear on how Advanced iframe works and if it will work for that I need.

I have a website called Legstadaleit (http://www.legstadaleit.hafdal.dk) that I need to embed into either Wordpress or Joomla (preferably Joomla). I have tried using the iframe tag, but my problems are following:
1. The URL for Legstadaleit needs to be visible when the user browses the site, so people can link to various pages within it.
2. I need to be able to have links in Joomla, that can have the iframe page as a target. So that I can link to pages within Legstadaleit and the link opens in the frame page I have created as a menu item in Joomla.

I have been testing various setups so you can see an example of how I would like it to look here (although I'm not happy with the way the page looks, you can see how the page is shown under a menu point TNG): http://www.hafdal.dk/test/tng/cemeteries.php

I really hope Advanced iframe is what I have been looking for!! THanks in advance!
P.s. the websites will be on the same domain.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 21:24 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
Hi,

You can use it for Wordpress and Joomla. Wordpress has the better integration while for Joomla you need to use the standalone version.

1. I don't understand.
2. So you need pages where the iframe is in? And the url is dynmaically? Not sure what you need exactly. my plugin has 2 options which might work for you.
a. you can pass an url that should be in the iframe as parent parameter.
b. You can open the link in an extra layer: See http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/show-the-iframe-as-layer

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 21:45 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
hello again

Sorry for the bad explanations!

1. Lets say I have my wordpress site on the URL www.hafdal.dk and the site I want to embed on www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit. The www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit URL is not visible when I use regular iframes. So no matter how much I browse in the iframe that containes www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit, the user never sees it's URL. Do you know what I mean?


2. On www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit I have a list of cemeteries. Lets say I create a map in a wordpress article/page with markers on it to show what cemeteries I have in my database. Each marker also has a link in it and here is my problem - the link has the iframe I have created elsewhere on my website, as a target. So when the user clicks on the link, he gets redirected to the menu point (menu point looks active) and page where the orignal iframe is located. Is that possible?

Your suggestion: 2b would not be a solution for me unfortunately.

I HOPE this is better!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 22:00 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
1. this is how iframes work. you never see the url of the iframe except in the code. I have an option where this url is added to the parent url for bookmarking:
See http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/add-iframe-url-to-parent/add-iframe-url-as-param-same-domain
does this help you?

2. Not sure where the problem is. You have to create n pages with a different iframe. Is this what you need? So this sound like a lot of work for me ;).

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 22:05 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
Hi again :)

1. Yes it is exactly for bookmarking that I need this :)

2. Check out http://www.hafdal.dk/test/?lang=is and the map that is there. Click on a marker and you can see that the text in the marker is a link. What I want is for every link to have the same target - the iframe I have created under the menu point "test" (http://www.hafdal.dk/test/test/?lang=is). Is that possible?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 22:12 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
2. so you want to pass the url of the iframe with the parent url? This is possible at the setting: Map parameter to url

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 22:19 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
2. Not sure what it is called, but the target URL can be different, i.e. http://www.legstadaleit.hafdal.dk/cemeteries.php or http://www.legstadaleit.hafdal.dk/surnames.php BUT the iframe location is the same, i.e. http://www.hafdal.dk/test/test/?lang=is Is that what you mean?

What would you recommend, Joomla or Wordpress? I am more used to Joomla but am learning Wordpress and I can see that you have a plugin there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 7. Nov 2016, 22:30 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
this is right.

"You can also only specify 1 parameter here! The value of this parameter is than used as iframe url. e.g. show=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tinywebgallery.com%3Fparam=value. You need to encode the url if you pass it in the url. Especially ? (%3F) and & (%26)!"

you need to call

http://www.hafdal.dk/test/test/?lang=is?show=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tinywebgallery.com

would open tinywebgallery.com on http://www.hafdal.dk/test/test/ if you enable this feature.

Advanced iframe pro is fully integrated to Wordpress. For Joomla the configuration is a little bit more complicated as you manually have to insert all needed scripts.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 8. Nov 2016, 23:29 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
Hi again Michael

I am trying to get "Add iframe url as param: Same domain" to work, here is my code:

[advanced_iframe securitykey="xxx" src="http://www.legstadaleit.hafdal.dk/tng/cemeteries.php" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" id="legstadaleit" width="100%" height="800" scrolling="auto" id="legstadaleit" map_parameter_to_url="page" add_iframe_url_as_param="same" resize_on_ajax_jquery="false" ]

But the url is not beeing added, it becomes "http://hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/?page=undefined&page=undefined" and then nothing more happens.

Can you see what I am doing incorrectly?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 9. Nov 2016, 11:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
but you are not on the same domain. Therefore the page cannot be read.

This only works if you can use the external workaround:
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/add-iframe-url-to-parent/add-iframe-url-as-param-remote-domain

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 9. Nov 2016, 18:40 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
Hi again!

What if I change the URL so that it is:

Code:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="xxxx" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/tng/cemeteries.php" width="100%" height="800" scrolling="auto" id="legstadaleit" name="legstadaleit" resize_on_ajax_jquery="false" add_iframe_url_as_param="same" map_parameter_to_url="page"]


?

I still get "http://hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/kirkjugardar?lang=is&page=undefined"
Shouldn't this work now that it is the same domain?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 9. Nov 2016, 19:23 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
you are not on the same domain:

http://www.legstadaleit.hafdal.dk != http://hafdal.dk

check the external workaround tab -> Subdomains!
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/using-sub-domains-with-advanced-iframe

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 9. Nov 2016, 20:07 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
Sorry I still can't get it to work :?

You can check it out here: hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/ click on Cemeteries and then you see the iframe.

I have added
Code:
<script>
document.domain='hafdal.dk';
</script>


to http://www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/tng/index.php before the </body> tag, although I'm not quite sure if that would be the correct file to add the code to. Perhaps I should add it to the footer.php instead?

Forgot to include the code itself:
Code:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="xxxx" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/tng/cemeteries.php" width="100%" height="800" scrolling="auto" id="legstadaleit" name="legstadaleit" resize_on_ajax_jquery="false" add_iframe_url_as_param="same" map_parameter_to_url="page"]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 9. Nov 2016, 22:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10833
I don't see

document.domain='hafdal.dk';

at
http://hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/cemeteries
or
www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/tng/cemeteries.php

At
http://hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/cemeteries
you can simply do this by enabling this in the administration.

ant at
www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/tng/cemeteries.php
you have to include the script.

press F12 in your browser to see the developer console. Currently you see:
Advanced iframe configuration error: You have enabled to add the url to the url on the same domain. But you use an iframe page on a different domain. You need to use the pro version of the external workaround like described in the settings. Also check the next log. There the browser message for this error is displayed.
ai.js?ver=456008:1140 DOMException: Blocked a frame with origin "http://hafdal.dk" from accessing a cross-origin frame.(…)

there!

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Specifications
PostPosted: 9. Nov 2016, 23:19 
Offline

Joined: 15. May 2016, 21:44
Posts: 64
I'm very sorry but I just can't seem to get this right.

I have now added
Code:
<script>document.domain='hafdal.dk';</script>
to www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/tng/cemeteries.php
AND
Under "External workaround" tab, I have selected "Set document.domain" to "Yes" and "Main domain" is "hafdal.dk"

My code is now:
Code:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="xxxx" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/tng/cemeteries.php" id="legstadaleit" width="100%" height="800" scrolling="auto"  name="legstadaleit" resize_on_ajax_jquery="false" add_document_domain="true" and document_domain="hafdal.dk" add_iframe_url_as_param="same" map_parameter_to_url="page"]


BUT I still get this error:
Quote:
Advanced iframe configuration error: You have enabled to add the url to the url on the same domain. But you use an iframe page on a different domain. You need to use the pro version of the external workaround like described in the settings. Also check the next log. There the browser message for this error is displayed.ai.js:1139:7
Error: Permission denied to access property Symbol.toPrimitive
Stack trace:
aigetIframeLocation@http://hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai.js?ver=173151:1136:12
onload@http://hafdal.dk/legstadaleit/cemeteries:1:18


:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy