Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 23. Sep 2018, 21:53

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 30. Aug 2017, 13:40 
Offline

Joined: 5. Aug 2015, 18:02
Posts: 10
Hi !

I have implemented an iframe with AIP here: https://www.energy4u.de/service/umzugservice/ (the white form...).

The same form has been implemented in Typo3 as iframe and scrolls fine: https://www.rhenag.de/service/umzugsservice/.

Parameter scrolling="yes" is set !

Any ideas what I can do to make the iframe scrollable ?

Thanks
Volker


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30. Aug 2017, 21:32 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
Have you changed something? I don't have a scrollbar on both pages as the iframe does fit.

The parent page has a normal scrollbar. Can you give me more details?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. Aug 2017, 10:53 
Offline

Joined: 5. Aug 2015, 18:02
Posts: 10
Hi Michael !

No I haven't changed anything - the problem is still there - I just have been unclear in describing the problem ;-)

To make it clear:
If you place the cursor over the iframe the page won't scroll with Trackpad, Mousewheel or whatever!
If you place the cursor right or left next to the iframe the page scrolls !

On the other page even with the cursor on the iframe you can scroll ...

That's what I meant with "any ideas what I can do to make the iframe scrollable ?" :-)

Thanks
Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. Aug 2017, 17:41 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
can you try to disable the usage of post messages.

go to the "external workaround" tab. There you can select to use post message or iframe for communication.
Use iframe! Because the plugin does get messages from your iframe which cause a Javascript error:

Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token <
(index):1 Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token i in JSON at position 1
at JSON.parse (<anonymous>)
at aiProcessMessage (ai.js?ver=282212:1304)
at receiveMessageadvanced_iframe ((index):752)

I don't know if this fixes the srcolling but first this error should be solved.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Sep 2017, 10:19 
Offline

Joined: 5. Aug 2015, 18:02
Posts: 10
Hi Michael !

The error is fixed !
But it still doesn't scroll :-/

Any more ideas ?

Thanks
Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Sep 2017, 13:01 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
I think I found your problem.

It is a style of your parent page:

<html class="js" lang="de-DE" prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#" style="overflow-y: hidden;">

if you remove the style="overflow-y: hidden;"

it does scroll. Can you fix this? If not you can modify the parent page dynamically with the plugin :). Advanced tab -> modify the parent page


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Sep 2017, 11:49 
Offline

Joined: 5. Aug 2015, 18:02
Posts: 10
Hi Michael !

Do you remember on which page you have found that?
I've waited for the reply from the guy that delivers the iframe content, and now he says he can't find that code and I can't find it, too !

On every page I've looked at the code is:

Code:
<html class="no-js" lang="de-DE" prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#">


Is this still a problem ?
But - even with the changed code the iframe won't scroll ! :-(
Do you think this code still has to be removed ?

Thanks
Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. Sep 2017, 16:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10895
Seems it is added dynamically on the page you posted.

If I go to the page and view the source code it is not there!
But if I then inspect it it is there. This means some Javascript does add this.

So you either find the Javascript that add this or you use my plugin to also dynamically
change this and set the style to scroll.
Check the advanced features -> modify the parent.
There are several options you can do this.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy