Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 28. Nov 2022, 20:47

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: WMV thumbnail altered
PostPosted: 16. Oct 2006, 19:53 
Offline

Joined: 16. Oct 2006, 19:47
Posts: 6
Ive looked but came up empty handed...when i upload my video and matching image, the image thumbnail shows up with the windows crap right in the middle of it...how can i keep my thumbnail like it is when i upload it.

_________________
www.teamneon.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 16. Oct 2006, 22:49 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
remove wmv as extension from the "other_formats" array on the config and clean the cache

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 17. Oct 2006, 18:10 
Offline

Joined: 16. Oct 2006, 19:47
Posts: 6
thanks michael
got that taken care of.
Now one more question....actually 2
All my videos are auto-playing. Ive changed the auto-play to false in the config file but maybe im doing it in the wrong file.

also...this keeps popping up in my debug
ERROR 8 in cs/cgi-bin/twg/inc/filefunctions.inc.php, line 86: Undefined variable: precache_xml_num

_________________
www.teamneon.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18. Oct 2006, 08:31 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
autoplay.

I just found out that my system does not have autoplay by default but my other system does. Seems like depending on the settings of thw WMP this works different.
I have added an additional setting at the object tag to disable autoplay.

If you send me an email I can send you the modified files - I cannot make an update right now because I do some enhancements right now where I don't have a stable build.

and the other error. Which version do you have exactly - please check inc/filefunctions.inc.php line 26 if you find

$precache_xml_num = 0; there.

if not you need the file from the latest build as well.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy