Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 1. Oct 2022, 13:18

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Translation problems
PostPosted: 11. Mar 2006, 06:51 
Hi,
TinyWebGallery rocks! ;)

I just tried to translate "language_xx.php" to Greek language,but the characters aren't shown properly.Instead of Greek language I get something like this "?p????te ??p??a f?t?????." (which makes no sense).
I was wondering if there are some extra options I have to set for the Greek language.

thanks


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Mar 2006, 10:27 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

I have answered by mail too.
right now the charset that is default does not have your characters I think.

I'll add an option for that in the next version of TWG.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 7. May 2006, 00:03 
i'm using TWG v 1.4 but have same problem, is any solution to solve this?, in image.php i found:

Code:
 if (isset($charset)) {
       header("Content-Type: text/html;charset=' . $charset . '");


but I don't know what to do with this?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 7. May 2006, 11:26 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
which language are you trying to use?

Greek should work fine.
you have to specify the charset in the language file - if you want to transkate too greek - there is already a translation.

In quick:
Use $chaset="UTF-8"; and save you language file in UTF-8 !
I the next version of the howtos It is explained there too.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 7. May 2006, 12:52 
I want translate to polish language. Please look at:
#removed_broken_link

I want have ISO-8859-2, I wrote $charset=ISO-8859-2 to my_config.php

On the main page everything is ok, polish letters are ok but on the top of page (navigation belt?) in informations about pictures too i got bushes :/. Changing codepage in internet browser to UTF-8 solving problem but, there where was ISO-8859-2 i got then bushes :/.

What should I do now?.

Regards.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 7. May 2006, 18:37 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

You have to write:

$charset="ISO-8859-2";

not
$charset=ISO-8859-2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 8. May 2006, 00:21 
no change...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 8. May 2006, 08:10 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
you can sent me the language file if you like.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18. May 2006, 18:38 
Offline

Joined: 16. May 2006, 12:05
Posts: 13
Location: Norway
Hi again, Michael.

I'm also trying to get Norwegian to work properly. We've got the specialchar's æ, ø and å (capitals: Æ, Ø and Å), and it's almost impossible not to use them.

It seems that it all works fine in IE and Opera, but Firefox can't get it right.. Check out this link: #removed_broken_link

Should read "Frøyvær poserer..."
IE and Opera displays it right, but not Fireforx. Any suggestions?
I've got charset right in the parent file (#removed_broken_link) and the album index.php. And of course in the browsers.

I entered the picture description by web interface (caption iFrame). Where is it stored..? Can't find any image.txt anywhere (browsed through entire TWG file structure on server).

Another thing, since this seems to be a Firefox-related problem:
IE and Opera shows Norwegian as default language (as set by me), but Firefox defaults to English.

Paal


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18. May 2006, 20:52 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

Interesting :). I opend your page in FF - works fine for me - IE is fine too.

1.
Which charset are you using? If it's not ISO-8859-15 (or -1) you have to add this to the language file! But I only recommend this for e.g. greek or chinese because actually you should run the whole app in one encoding. Right now e.g. greek is running with utf-8 and e.g. german in ISO-8859-15 - If someone is using e.g. greek ha has to convert the other language he is using to the same charset if he want to make everything perfect!

2.
I have reworked the encoding in my local version a little bit because of a security issue! I'll do some tests tonight and upload his version tomorrow (still 1.4.2 !!! - Therefore wait until Friday afternoon before you redownload.)

3. captions are stored in the xml files ... in the xml folder ;).


/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18. May 2006, 21:18 
Offline

Joined: 16. May 2006, 12:05
Posts: 13
Location: Norway
TinyWebGallery wrote:
1. Which charset are you using?

I'm using utf-8 for all my files. And I have changed it in my language_no.php. Do I need to change any other files than language_no.php? :shock:

TinyWebGallery wrote:
2. I have reworked the encoding in my local version a little bit because of a security issue! I'll do some tests tonight and upload his version tomorrow (still 1.4.2 !!! - Therefore wait until Friday afternoon before you redownload.)

Do I need to redownload..? ;)

TinyWebGallery wrote:
3. captions are stored in the xml files ... in the xml folder ;).

Thanks 8)

Paal


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18. May 2006, 22:03 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
utf-8 ?
have you set the charset in the language file?

because my norway language file does not use uf-8 ;).

reload tomorrow - I'll test tonight ;).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18. May 2006, 22:11 
Offline

Joined: 16. May 2006, 12:05
Posts: 13
Location: Norway
Well... I made my own language_no.php, I wanted to use some different words and sentences (the other one was a bit like translations made by computers, with direct translation instead of logical translation).

And yes, it's utf-8.
$chaset="UTF-8";
and saved as UTF-8.

PS: No offence, Thomas.. :wink:

Paal


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. May 2006, 08:15 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I didn't do this translation ;) -so no worries.

do you really need utf-8?
anyway ... I'm not finished yet with testing because I want to add cross scripting protection to the input fields.

I'll make a post here when I'm finished

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. May 2006, 09:16 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I have uploaded it still as 1.4.2.

1.4.2 had a wrong licence file - twg.lic.php - just delete it!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy