Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 19. Nov 2017, 03:05

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 22. Feb 2012, 18:55 
Offline

Joined: 22. Feb 2012, 18:42
Posts: 5
I can't do the list directory so I'm trying to use index.html with the full link, example
<a href="#removed_broken_linkmach4.jpg">mach4.jpg</a>
but nothing is displaying. Is it supposed to display the image inside of TWG, or just go to the image in the other directory?
Am I missing something else?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22. Feb 2012, 20:14 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10539
No,

I disabled this functionality in one of the last builds when adding the local support.
I have already added it again to the next version 1.8.8. So if you like I can send you
the new version already by e-mail.

Simply send me an e-mail for a patch.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23. Feb 2012, 19:15 
Offline

Joined: 22. Feb 2012, 18:42
Posts: 5
Hi Michael,

Updated to 1.8.8 today, but still not getting any pictures from the remote directory using an index.html file with the full link in it, what else do I have to add/update to get this to work??

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23. Feb 2012, 19:24 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10539
what is in your url.txt?

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23. Feb 2012, 22:20 
Offline

Joined: 22. Feb 2012, 18:42
Posts: 5
The pictures are not on the local server so I can't use the url.txt and am using index.html instead, with all the html stuff plus the full link:
<a href="#removed_broken_linkmach4.jpg">mach4.jpg</a>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2012, 00:10 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10539
The please read the howto again.

you have to provide a url.txt which points to your index.htm which is somewhere.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2012, 03:18 
Offline

Joined: 22. Feb 2012, 18:42
Posts: 5
The url.txt points to the remote directory, per the howto instructions:

"Inside the directory have to specify a file called url.txt where the url of the remote images are stored."

And this is what I have in url.txt
#removed_broken_link

It doesn't do anything, so I added the index.html, per the how to instructions.

Still doesn't work, so apparently this is not possible, or you didn't restore that function.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2012, 10:18 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10539
Hi,

very interesting.

Why can't you do a directory listing?
#removed_broken_link
delivers a perfect one.

I just added your url to a url.txt and ir work like it should. no index.htm is used/needed. You are actually not even using it because you did not enter it into url.txt.

So please check the log file if fsockopen is maybe disabled on your server.

Best,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2012, 14:26 
Offline

Joined: 22. Feb 2012, 18:42
Posts: 5
Michael,

Well now I am totally confused because this morning I have pictures showing up, and it is taking forever so I'm guessing it is building the cache? I changed the url.txt a couple of times, so I must have had something wrong, but finally got it right! (It was probably the wrong directory.)

According to the howto the url.txt could only be used on the local server and I'm trying to get the pictures from another server, that's why I also added the index.html, and I thought the TWG programs were checking for the existence of url.txt and/or an index.html so I didn't think I had to call it from anywhere.

I will have to try it again with another directory, thank you for your help and sorry if I was frustrating, it was frustrating the heck out of me!

Gerry


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2012, 14:41 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10539
Hi,

there is nothing the howto that it can only be used on a local server. Because the whole howto is about how to load images from a remote server.
It says that the directory structure !!! has to be on the server itself ;).

And yes. the first time is very slow because it has to load all the images from the remote server and building the cache.

Best,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO