Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 20. Apr 2024, 00:14

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2006, 08:12 
First of all thanks a lot for this gallery!! I really like most of it. I integrated it on www.skischule-lenggries.de as PHP include. As I ran into some problems I made some changes which you might want to consider when working on the next release...
(For some reason I can't write a long enough posting so see the next few)


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Issue 1
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2006, 08:16 
1) I had problems with Firefox because the browser started to render the page for very small thumbnails. When it then realized that the thumbnails are actually 120x120 they would hang over the bottom of my page and only a reload would fix the issue. To fix that I included height and width parameters:
(Why the fuck are the postings limited so short?)


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Issue 1
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2006, 08:20 
Sorry, there's something wrong with this forum. Postings keep getting shorter. Please fix.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Issue 1
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2006, 08:21 
Will post my solutions when I can write a post longer than 3 lines.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2006, 08:37 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,
I'm just testing if the lines can be longer then 3 lines

23123
13123
13
123
1312423412341234123412341234123
4123412341234124124234123412341234124123423412342
124123412341242341242234124124232342341234
24123423412342341241234234

btw. - you can move the the german forum too ;).
If you cannot write more then 3 lines - please write me an email ....

It's hard to get feedback for php includes - many people use iframe or standalone versions.

Thanks,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2006, 08:39 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I mean if the posting does not work fine - please send your issures with an email - I'm working on 1.4.1 right now and plannning to release this next week. Any fixes are welcome!

btw.
Brauneck rules ;).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2006, 15:31 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I think I know what you mean - right there is no height defined in the thumbnails page because thumbs don't have to be clipped. Then the height is unknown.

But if clipping is enabled I do know the height. I have added this to my local build - If you mean something else please let mek now.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2006, 02:29 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2006, 07:30
Posts: 1
Found out the problem was pasting source code into the posting. Don't know exactly which part caused the problem but wrapping it in
Quote:
instead of [code] helpded :-)

So here we go: To solve the layout problem in FF I did the following:

inc/index.inc.php, line 328:
Quote:
<table summary='' class='thumbnails' cellpadding='1' cellspacing='1'><tr><td class='thumbnails' onMouseOver=\"this.className='twg_hoverThumbnail'\" onMouseOut=\"this.className='twg_unhoverThumbnail'\"><a href='%s?twg_album=%s&amp;twg_show=%s%s'><img width='$thumb_pic_size' height='$thumb_pic_size' src='%s' %s /></a></td></tr></table></td>", $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], $album_enc, $aktimage, $twg_standalone, $src_value, $beschreibung);


This just adds height and width parameters to the img tag.

Also I added these in
inc/showfolders.php, line 156:
Quote:
echo "<img " . $fade . " src='" . $folderfileindirect . "' alt='' width='" . $menu_pic_size_x . "' height='" . $menu_pic_size_y . "'/>"; // width='" . $menu_pic_size_x . "' height='" . $menu_pic_size_y . "'




These 2 changes solved all my layout issues. However, another problem I ran into: After switching on cache_dirs the translation into English didn't work as good anymore. Everything got translated except album titles. I think that this is a problem with one of the file-functions. I decided to make an if condition break (admittedly not the optimal solution), but it works for me. So I added a "!" in:

inc/filefunctions.inc.php, line 331:
Quote:
if (isset($_SESSION["getdirname" . $dir_name ]) && !$cache_dirs) {



Lastly, I found out that the topx feature doesn't work when the gallery is used as a PHP include. Reason: the links call index.php in document root. As my site works through one central index.php it was easy to fix that but this might not work for everyone. At a central place I just added:
Quote:
#Workaround for Gallery Integration for where gallery include is not enough
if (isset($_GET["twg_album"])) {
foreach ($_GET as $key => $value) {
$params.="&".$key."=".$value;
}
header("Location: index.php?content=sb2&galleryparams=".urlencode($params));
}

This is essentially a redirect to the gallerypage that passes through all get parameters (works only because of same name "index.php").
My gallery include then is:
Quote:
<!-- The following PHP code includes the gallery into our layout -->
<?php
$parampairs=explode("&",urldecode($_GET["galleryparams"]));
foreach ($parampairs as $pair) {
$array=explode("=",$pair);
$_GET[$array[0]]=$array[1];
}
include ("gallery/index.php");
?>
<!-- End of gallery include -->


In order for this to work one has to tell the gallery-config to ignore "galleryparams".
Quote:
$ignore_parameter = array('file','galleryparams');


So this might help someone who has the same problem right now. In a future release it would be desirable that the topx page works as php-include as well.

Hope that helps. Thanks again for the nice gallery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2006, 09:06 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
thanks,

inc/index.inc.php, line 328: I add this to the next release - but only if you have set $show_clipped_images to true - otherwise thumbs can be vertical and horizontal - I would have to check the size of every picture in advance ...


nc/showfolders.php, line 156:
you added the line thas is exactely blow :) - you only have to switch
$resize_folder_gif to true - It is possilbe to have folder images in different sizes! This is nice if you have e.g. folders and subfolders and want to make e.g. the subfolder icons smaller then the main ones.


inc/filefunctions.inc.php, line 331: right caching does not word language dependent - first language wins : - I'll fix this !

About the topx - I have to check this - thanks - I was working on this a couple of weeks ago and are not sure if I maybe already changed something here.

thanks for your feedback!
and have fun with TWG.

btw. I was working for Skischule Kober last year ;).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2006, 15:14 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
About the last part - can you send me your email - I want to send you the latest version. Because I think I already fixed this in 1.4.1 -

was the problem that if you where clicking on view | latest comments your parameters were lost?

if you I alredy fixed this for the next release ;).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy