Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 15. Dec 2017, 02:41

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 4. May 2013, 21:32 
Offline

Joined: 4. May 2013, 21:23
Posts: 4
I have problem with TWG 1.9 that I have just dloaded, I thought the application was free however I keep getting this

Image

The powered by TWG logo IS showing, so how can I fix this??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. May 2013, 01:00 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
what have you modified? Is the footer still there? Because this is the only thing you can not remove in the free version.

The watermark can be configured in the administration. The shown one is only an example.

The powered by it the one in the footer - not the watermark.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. May 2013, 09:00 
Offline

Joined: 4. May 2013, 21:23
Posts: 4
Hello,

No I have not removed anything


Image

Image


where would the footer edit be in the config script?

Just out of interest, it only does this on my laptop, but not on my desktop computer - strange?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. May 2013, 20:32 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
Have you removed the installation? I wanted to check if I also have this problem.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. May 2013, 21:56 
Offline

Joined: 4. May 2013, 21:23
Posts: 4
Nope its still up at http://anim8orworld.com/TinyGallery/index.php

It went away for a while on my laptop but came back again after a couple of hours...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. May 2013, 22:05 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
Hi,

I just tested with ie9 and Firefox without any problems.
With Os and which browser do you use?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. May 2013, 22:20 
Offline

Joined: 4. May 2013, 21:23
Posts: 4
desktop
chrome Version 26.0.1410.64 m

windows 7 ultimate 64bit

laptop

same chrome version

windows 7 home premium 32bit

something else i noticed if i am in one gallery (aramanth) i can view as a slideshow. but if I am in Anim8orworld gallery there is no option to view as slideshow strange


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. May 2013, 22:36 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
I tested with chrome now as well. Win7. Still works fine.
Have you refreshed your browser cache?

Do you know the developer tools of chrome? Do you see any error in the network tab?

About the slideshow. Have you used some of my demo folders? Because maybe it is disabled in the local config.php

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO