Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 30. Nov 2022, 22:28

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 01:02 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
Hey Michael,
Ok i am deleting the xml files right now

When you say You have to remember that the cache need some space as well ~ 50k per image
What do you mean exactly that i should clear the twg cache?

and also I would check the debug file if i could acces the admin area ;)
I hope that deleting the Xml files will help
Thanks again for your great help
Drak
Ps : by the way , any clue why i have some corrupt files when i didn"t before??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 01:04 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
Michael help :oops:
I deleted the xml files and now when i click in when album this shows up now
XML error 1: no element found at line 1 (xml/Union_image_text.xml was renamed to xml/Union_image_text.xml_20061111180251.bak - please check this file if you want to restore your data)

I am really lost here, help me please
Thanks
Drak


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 01:12 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Your disk is full!

http://www.atlantictalent.ca/twg15/counter/_mydebug.out

Therefore you cannot write anything and xml creation fails!
This is at least what you debug file says - maybe you delete this big file first ;).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 01:25 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
hmm i deleted the xml files and nothing changed..
I checked the website and it says
Disk Used 61.1 MB /Allocated 20000.0 MB
So it doesn't looks full to me :(
Any more ideas? ;)
Drakaina


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 01:29 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
first delete the debug file!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 02:18 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
But where is it located (in what folder)
I am sorry i must sound really dumb to you right now but i am really lost :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 02:28 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
XML error 1: no element found at line 1 (xml/NonUnion_image_text.xml was renamed to xml/NonUnion_image_text.xml_20061111192649.bak - please check this file if you want to restore your data)

is all i get now :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 10:33 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I have sent you he location already in the link 4 posts before!
It's in the counter folder - And you can look by yourself into this file too :).

But first delete this file - then the xml folder. Then retry - then look again if there is a debug file - then check whats the problem!

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 17:36 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
Hey Michael,

Yes i noticed you did :( sorry about that i was very tired last night ;)

I did everything you said but when i tried to upload the files back on the server i kept getting and 550 error (no space left on device) so i checked with my webspace provider and they are the one having a problem..

So I have to wait for them to fix the problem before i can fix the gallery :(

How ever, this deleted files stuff has happened twice already, without me touching anything at all....
Do I guess my question is, if i didn't touch it and the files got erased, can someone (who obviously has acces to the admin part of my website) could have messed with it or is it an issue with the version of TWG I am using?
Looking forward to your reply (as i have to report to my client about it)

Best regards and thanks again

Drak'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Nov 2006, 18:13 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I simply think the problem is the space on the device - because then files are e.g. only partly witten (xml files - user file ...).

Wait until the provider problem is fixed first - then upload a new admin/.conifg/.htuser file - change the password and you are fine.

Not touching is not hat nothing happens - e.g. cache images are generated that thats some space - if you where alredy close to the limit ...

This is not a problem of the version of TWG you are using! You can of course use 1.5.5 - but if you check the histroy - only minor changes! some new stuff and fixes for safari ... - if you do an new setup anyway - use 1.5.5 ;).
udgarde ist easy - only store the config files - your pictures folder and update the remaining files ;).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2006, 00:00 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
Hey Michael,
The server problem has been fixed so i as able to reupload the gallery :)
That is the good news :)
Second good news is that i was able to enter the admin area ;)
but (there isa lways a but lol) when i check the debug files this is what it says :
Quote:
11.12.2006 16:46:51 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 298: getimagesize(../buttons/private.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory

11.12.2006 16:46:51 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 299: imagecreatefromjpeg(../buttons/private.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory

11.12.2006 16:46:51 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 301: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource

11.12.2006 16:47:37 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 298: getimagesize(../buttons/private.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory

11.12.2006 16:47:37 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 299: imagecreatefromjpeg(../buttons/private.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory

11.12.2006 16:47:37 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 301: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource

11.12.2006 16:47:51 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 298: getimagesize(../buttons/private.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory

11.12.2006 16:47:51 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 299: imagecreatefromjpeg(../buttons/private.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory

11.12.2006 16:47:51 - ERROR 2 in /var/www/html/twg15/admin/info.php, line 301: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource


I checked and i have the ./buttons/private.jpg showing on the ftp

Could I please ask you for more help figuring it out?

Thank you very much
Drak'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2006, 00:28 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
if you enter the gallery the normal buttons show up?

check the rights of the file - reupload the file then.

always delete the debug file - to make shure that this are no old messages.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2006, 00:31 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
Dear Michael
Nope in the gallery when i check this instalation it tells me
Quote:
An image has to be shown below. If not, images cannot be
loaded properly! Please check the debug file for more details!
Error loading image!

I will delete the debug file now and come back to let you know ;)
Drakaina


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2006, 00:34 
Offline

Joined: 5. Nov 2006, 17:24
Posts: 23
I still get the
Quote:
An image has to be shown below. If not, images cannot be
loaded properly! Please check the debug file for more details!
Error loading image!

but since i deleted the debug files it shows as empty :cry: :cry: :cry: [/quote]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2006, 00:43 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
does the file buttons/info_test.jpg exist and is it accessible?

If the image in the gallery show properly you can ignore this message ;).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy