Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 23. Oct 2017, 08:11

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Options window placement
PostPosted: 26. Mar 2013, 16:59 
Offline

Joined: 20. Mar 2013, 22:55
Posts: 13
Another question! :)

TWG seems to be working well now and is almost to where I'd like it to be. However, I've run into one small issue. When a user clicks on Options, the options menu is partially hidden.

The top and bottom headers span the width of the screen but the central portion is defined as having a width of 960px. The Options menu works just fine in a full screen window (i.e., when a user clicks on "New Window" first) but is cut off in the normal view. I've attached an image showing the problem.

I've looked through the installations and how-to information for a setting on this but have not seen one (although I'm sure I could have missed it). I searched here in the forum and also spent a bit of time glancing through the code.

Is there a setting that I can change that will help this? If not, please let me know where in the PHP files TWG is calculating the placement of the Options menu. Perhaps I will be able to adjust the logic to solve the problem.

Thanks. :)

Brian


Attachments:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG [ 102.54 KiB | Viewed 569 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26. Mar 2013, 19:29 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10499
are the other iframe are placed wrong as well?

I have an option to fix the placements if the automatic placement fails:

$iframe_xoffset = 0; // new 1.5.3 - if you are using php include AND divs for your layout it is possible that the iframes are not where they should be - you can define the x offset of the iframes here!
$iframe_yoffset = 0; // new 1.5.3 - if you are using php include AND divs for your layout it is possible that the iframes are not where they should be - you can define the y offset of the iframes here!

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Mar 2013, 18:07 
Offline

Joined: 20. Mar 2013, 22:55
Posts: 13
Michael,

Thanks! I was able to use those to find a position that seems to work well at all resolutions.

Brian


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO