Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 6. Dec 2022, 09:14

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Not seeing any picture
PostPosted: 16. Dec 2005, 09:06 
Hello!

I'd like some help please. I've set up a gallery that worked fine on my local server. However at my ISP and can't get the gallery to work. I've set the permissions to 777 for the cache, counter and xml folders, I've checked info.php and everything seems fine (PHP 4.4.1, gd 2.0.28, freelib), print_text is off. Still, the server don't create the thumbnails.

Please have a look at the gallery
#removed_broken_link

and at info.php
#removed_broken_link

I get the following error messages in the error log:
12.16.2005 8:03:20 - ERROR 2 in om/assets/twg/inc/imagefunctions.inc.php, line 208: imagejpeg(): Unable to access ./cache/Blandat_Moab+010.jpg.thumb.jpg
12.16.2005 8:03:20 - ERROR 2 in om/assets/twg/inc/imagefunctions.inc.php, line 208: imagejpeg(): Invalid filename './cache/Blandat_Moab+010.jpg.thumb.jpg'
12.16.2005 8:03:20 - cannot save: ./cache/Blandat_Moab+010.jpg.thumb.jpg
for each picture that should be resized.

The only thing I can think of might be the php memory limit, but alot of the photos aren't that big and should be converted properly.

Any ideas? :roll:


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 16. Dec 2005, 10:34 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

Just checked you site.
I seems that php does not allow to write files.

can you delete cache/_rotation_available.jpg?
if you call info.php this file should be created again (I don't know if you have uploaded this file!)
Than you know if you can write files at all.

The files are not that big and you would get another error message anyway.

Maybe your isp can help you here - you can ask him if there are any restrictions with php on this server.
and maybe your php has problems with the relative path starting with ./

go to the image.php line 186:
$small = "./" . $cachedir . "/" . urlencode(str_replace("/", "_", $twg_album) . "_" . $image) . "." . $extension_small;


remove the "./" .

retry. (this only fixes the thumbs - has to be done for the other sizes later as well ...).

The xml files seem to work ... therefore writing should be fine. try the ./ thing. (cache is really 777?)
I'll be on holiday from one week. I can help you next week if i is still not running ...



/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 16. Dec 2005, 11:05 
Hi!

Thanks for the quick answer.

Well, the file '_rotation_available.jpg' wasn't created after i deleted it so I guess I uploaded it. The removal of the "./" didn't do anything either.

Can this have anything to do with PHP being in safe_mode on?

I'll contact my ISP to see whats going on...

Thank you!


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 16. Dec 2005, 12:14 
Ok,

I got in touch with the ISP and they said that this was probably due to a security update they'd made recently of PHP and that the specifications of the GD libs had changed in PHP safe-mode on. Something like that. I didn't understand excatly what he meant to be honest. Anyway, it seems that many users have had problems with GD lib with this ISP (www.surftown.se)

If anyone has the same problem or a solution, let me know. If I find somthing I'll post it here...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 16. Dec 2005, 12:19 
Ok,

I got in touch with the ISP and they said that this was probably due to a security update they'd made recently of PHP and that the specifications of the GD libs had changed in PHP safe-mode on. Something like that. I didn't understand excatly what he meant to be honest. Anyway, it seems that many users have had problems with GD lib with this ISP (www.surftown.se)

If anyone has the same problem or a solution, let me know. If I find somthing I'll post it here...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 16. Dec 2005, 12:25 
Sorry for the dubble post!

Acctually I've already found a solution. If anyone has the same problems do this:

1. Open the file inc/imagefunctions.inc.php
2. Locate the line (208)
if (imagejpeg($dst, $small, $compression)) {
3. Insert these two lines before the if-statement
$fh=fopen($small,'w');
fclose($fh);


I've read somewhere that this should be caused by a bug. This solved the problem for me.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 16. Dec 2005, 12:53 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

Great.
I will include this fix in the new version.

Have fun using TWG

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31. Dec 2005, 15:18 
Great, this solved the problem for me as well. Had a hard time figuring out what it could be in the first place.

/Gustav

Anders wrote:
Sorry for the dubble post!

Acctually I've already found a solution. If anyone has the same problems do this:

1. Open the file inc/imagefunctions.inc.php
2. Locate the line (208)
if (imagejpeg($dst, $small, $compression)) {
3. Insert these two lines before the if-statement
$fh=fopen($small,'w');
fclose($fh);


I've read somewhere that this should be caused by a bug. This solved the problem for me.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: similar problem!
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2006, 00:15 
Offline

Joined: 24. Feb 2006, 00:03
Posts: 2
I have a similar problem as stated above:
pictures/thumbnails are only shown partly...

I have checked the tips in the faqs...
- I have set the sile permissions in the directories
- I have 10Meg of memory and the pictures are not that big.
- I have tries the bugfix above - without success

Could you please check my site:
http://feichtm2.cwsurf.de/index.php

info File
http://feichtm2.cwsurf.de/info.php

Thanks,
Matthias


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2006, 10:08 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

The overview pictures from my demo don't even show.
It says that my folder.png is not o.k.
http://feichtm2.cwsurf.de/image.php?twg ... folder.png

Haven't had this problem before.

And i I want to see the missing images and I click on the Link it does only show the link itself and no error message like normally.

You downloaded your version last week I think because the debug file has many errors because I released a old config for a couple of days.

If you like I can send you the actual build of 1.4 - There are small fixes already included (But yours does not fit in anything I've seen yet ...). Please send me an email if you want to try it.

It looks like that all images that are returned by php are not prcessed properly! The images that are shown directly like the thumbs on the thumbspage are fine ...

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy