Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 30. Nov 2022, 22:51

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Multi -users
PostPosted: 5. Nov 2006, 15:15 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
Is there a way to have multi gallery i.e. differents pictures folders ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 5. Nov 2006, 16:47 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
Sorry.. Too easy ;)
if (!empty($user_gal)) $basedir = $user_gal;
In my_config.php is enough


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27. Nov 2006, 19:28 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
Not so easy..
If i do that, twg handle well when i use original base_dir as folder name in my user_gal, but i put another folder it doesnt not handle pic in folder :(
Need to tweak more with more help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27. Nov 2006, 19:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

I don't understand exactly what you are saying and what your problem is.
have your tried to simply add a userdir to the basedir?

Problem still that you have one xml folder only - if users do have equal subfolders these are overwritten!
you would have to adopt the xmlfolder as well to the userdir at this place!

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27. Nov 2006, 19:59 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
I ask my url with ?user_gal=xxxxx

I put a folder xxxxx and a subfolder yyyyy on same level of pictures (the same of basedir)

when i try with : user_gal=pictures (the original one) it work with pictures

when i try with : user_gal=xxxxx i've my folder yyyyy in my new gallery

But .. not picture

(I use my little first hack for that, changing on fly the basedir)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27. Nov 2006, 22:01 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
no - this won't work because you use the request only

all the pictures are called by the image.php that need this parameter too!

What you have to do is parse this paramter - put it in the session and if set get it from the session back -

Do this in mysession.inc.php - it is called by all files theat need the basedir...

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 15:57 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
Nothing happen in print_thumbnail of index.inc.
It dont handle this extra paramter for all link


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:02 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
?? you have to modity basedir by the value you store in the session


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:07 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
Already do that : in mysession

if (isset($_SESSION["user_gal"])) {
$basedir = $_SESSION["user_gal"];
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:09 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
if this is you only code change its completly useless ;).

you ask for a object in the session that is never set .... - does not make sense, doesn't it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:20 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
:oops:
if (isset($_GET["user_gal"])) {
$basedir = $_GET["user_gal"];
$_SESSION["user_gal"] = $basedir;
}
Better ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:22 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
you are getting closer ;) - now you have it in the session - but you never read it ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:26 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
If my session is fine and my basedir too, image and index are reading them now ?
Anyway it doesnt work so i miss something ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:33 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
no - you still have to add

if (isset($_SESSION["user_gal"])) {
$basedir = $_SESSION["user_gal"];
}

below - otherwise the next imte you don't have the parameter in the request you don't have it anymore ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Nov 2006, 16:39 
Offline

Joined: 5. Apr 2006, 08:40
Posts: 106
Yes yes yes...
You are the best Michael lol
Was thinking around but not about that.
It work.. Happy me, Long life to twg !


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy