Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 18. Jul 2019, 15:16

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is this possible?
PostPosted: 11. Apr 2009, 21:29 
Offline

Joined: 11. Apr 2009, 21:24
Posts: 3
TFU has a master profile that when enabled allows automatic dir creation based on either userid or username. I have a real need to support external software (already developed) that is using a company name field set by another joomla application. How hard would it be to change JFU to use a company name field for directory creation in master profile mode? 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Apr 2009, 22:08 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11148
No problem at all. If the name is e.g. available in the session you only have to change a couple of lines in the code.
You only have to make sure that this variable is present all the time.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Apr 2009, 22:49 
Offline

Joined: 11. Apr 2009, 21:24
Posts: 3
You have a great component here and your support is fantastic. Very quick response times. I am most impressed.

I assume that this would be the proper location to alter code.

function showFlashComponent($id) {
...
}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Apr 2009, 23:39 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11148
yes - simply search for mkdir and set the folder properly before.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Apr 2009, 18:29 
Offline

Joined: 11. Apr 2009, 21:24
Posts: 3
TinyWebGallery wrote:
yes - simply search for mkdir and set the folder properly before.

- Michael


Thanks again Michael. Works like a champ. One last question:

We are using tool as primarily a download interface for clients. Is it possible to make front-end interface say Download versus Upload? There is an option for download but I would like to make downloading the primary interface function and set Upload as a selectable option.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Apr 2009, 19:11 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11148
Do you want to disable upload completely? Then you can remove all allowed upload extensions. The the upload grid is removed.

For the next major version I plan to extend the functionality of the server side and then there are different views. But I have to migrate everything to as3 first and this is a lot of work.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy