Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 15. Dec 2017, 16:08

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 6. Dec 2010, 04:12 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2010, 04:01
Posts: 8
Hi everybody, im Carlos from argentina,
im traiying to set up a web gallery for my friend,
thing is that she want it a ''rare'' way displayed, im attaching you a design that she made for me.
Attachment:
sampling.jpg
sampling.jpg [ 109.45 KiB | Viewed 2278 times ]

as you can in the image, she want to have all the imagenes of one gallery in the left side, and have the posibility of scroll to see the rest if there a more pictures, i were looking in the forum and didnt find anything about this, i read the howto's and the configuration, also the examples that comes with the intallations package, but i cant figure out the right configuration for this.
I think im not too far, this is what i have so far:

(please erase the spces and ''(dot)'' text
www (dot) villao campo sf (dot) com (dot) ar/blanki/twg183/index.php?twg_album=blanki&twg_show=71509_10150099055389554_812274553_7365402_3435972_n.jpg

so promptly, i need to display pictures in the left side with an scrollbar and when you click an image that it doesnt disappear, i want it to still be there if you clik on ti :D :D

i hope you can give a hand,
thank you in adavance,
carlos


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7. Dec 2010, 08:18 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
check the config_internal.php - there are additional options for the html_side mode.
$show_html_side_left_only=false;

About the scrollbar. You would have to add this by yourself with css.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2010, 03:30 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2010, 04:01
Posts: 8
Hi Thanx for your reply,
its working the way you said,
but i cant figure out how to put the div in the code
im working over
image.inc.php in the like 93 to 105 (aournd)

this is the code

Code:
      if ($default_big_navigation == "HTML_SIDE" && !$top10) {
         echo"
          <div style='overflow: auto; width: 300px; height: 100px; background-color:#ededed; border: 1px solid #990000;'>
<table class='sidenavleft' cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 summary=''><tr><td><table class='sidenavleft' cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 summary=''><tr>";
         print_next_last_pics($twg_album, $image, $thumb_pic_size, "left");
         echo "</tr></table></td><td class='sidenavmiddle'>";
      } else if ($imagetext && $image_txt_position == "side") {
         echo "<table class='sidenavleft' cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 summary=''>
            <tr><td><table class='sidenavleft' cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 summary=''><tr><td id='image_left'>

                             ";includeImagepageDescription($basedir . "/" . $twg_album);   echo "
                                                       <
                                                        </td></tr></table></td><td class='sidenavmiddle'>
      }";
   }

where you see ''<div style='overflow: .....'' i does apear in the code, but at not point i can make the other part (in this case to make the div close) apear in the output html gallery,
do you have any clue how can i make this ''idea'' work?
im using the css code:

Code:
<div style='overflow: auto; width: 300px; height: 100px; background-color:#ededed; border: 1px solid #990000;'>
CONTENIDO....
</div>


i hopw you can hel me
regards
carlos!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2010, 11:15 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
get the latest version of TWG - there I have already included this.

look for div.sidenavleft in style.css.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2010, 21:37 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2010, 04:01
Posts: 8
GENIIIUUUUS!! thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Jan 2011, 01:47 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2010, 04:01
Posts: 8
Hi its me again :D :D :D
i would like to know how can i do to put the pagination on the html side configuration?
is it posible?
wait for your answer,
thanks!
carlos


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Jan 2011, 08:53 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
no - it's not implemented there.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Jan 2011, 19:27 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2010, 04:01
Posts: 8
hoo i see, thats sad :S
i asked for the pagination because when you reach the last photo in the left side navigation, it doesnt change, i mean, lets say i have 16 photos in the folder, and currently are displayed 13 pictures (that i dont know where to configure that, but it is like that) there is 3 pictures that are no displayd, so to the point, when you reah the 13 pictures i would like to know if its posible to make the first 13 pictures disapear and appear the other 3 pictures, or to make to make there always be 13 (for example) pictures but if you reach the last one 3 new ones apear,
i dont know if im clear abou what im saiying...

i hope you can help me...
thank you in advance
saludos
carlos! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Jan 2011, 19:34 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
I think you use the vertical scroller - simply define more images to be displayed...

Because in the normal html side mode the images on the left and right are always the neighbours...

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Jan 2011, 20:43 
Offline

Joined: 6. Dec 2010, 04:01
Posts: 8
I understand what you mean, but there is 50-80 in really, theryr a lot to load all them together,
there is not another way to make ''something'' like a pagination, o a dynamic load, for example, load 3 first pics, and when you download the scrollbar loads more pictures... or something like that... please

wait for your answer,
thank you
carlos


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Jan 2011, 21:52 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
You would have to implement this. The horizonal scrollers are all optimized...

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Feb 2011, 18:45 
Offline

Joined: 2. Feb 2011, 18:40
Posts: 2
A quick question - I'm trying to arrange an html side gallery, all thumbnails on the left, but need the main picture on the right to align at the top of the page. How is this implemented - I've included the following in my_style.css
Code:
table.twg img {
   text-align: center;
   border: none;
   padding: 0px;
   vertical-align: top;
}
td.sidenavmiddle {
padding:5px;
text-align:center;
vertical-align: top;
}
td.twg_imageview {
  border : 1px inset Gray;
  vertical-align: top;
  text-align: center;
   margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px;
}
twg_imageview {
  border : 1px inset Gray;
  vertical-align: top;
  text-align: center;
   margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px;
}
td.twg_imagetablediv {
vertical-align:top;
}


Which I thought should cover it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Feb 2011, 18:55 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
Hello,

check with firebug. Maybe there is still a center somewhere for IE to work properly.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Feb 2011, 19:29 
Offline

Joined: 2. Feb 2011, 18:40
Posts: 2
whoops - for some reason it was taking the styles from style.css and not my_style.css

But replaced the sidenavmiddle vertical align to top and problem solved.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26. Jan 2013, 06:27 
Offline

Joined: 26. Jan 2013, 06:16
Posts: 16
Hi

me too I'm looking for this solution, well similar.
Can something like the horizontal scrollers been put vertically?
This is in fact quite useful as screens tend to be wider than higher with all the 16/9 craze.

Each time I click on a thumbnail, the displayed list is updated. So I could display 5 thumbs on the left, and the displayed one is always the one in the middle of the column.

Or don't display the selected thumb but replace it by a horizontal divisor (the vertical one is not really intuitive in this situation)

I'm knowing a bit of programming, but not really in php. So if there's no plans to implement this, I could try my skills on that.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO