Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 17. Oct 2017, 00:12

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Home Link
PostPosted: 19. Nov 2014, 15:31 
Offline

Joined: 19. Nov 2014, 15:21
Posts: 1
Hi

Sorry about this, but I am total IT dunce.

I have managed to install TWG I have version 2.2.

I want to add the home link but dont understand what I need to do.

I have the english lang file that has the appropriate instruction as per the guidence, but i dont know what to do with the root.txt thing. any help would be greatly appriciated

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Home Link
PostPosted: 19. Nov 2014, 15:53 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
First you have to decide where you want to place the home link.

http://www.tinywebgallery.com/en/faq.php#h0


If you want ti in the left upper corner use root.txt:
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/en/faq.php#h21

there you see the 3 places where you can add the root.txt.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Home Link
PostPosted: 23. Jun 2015, 16:23 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23. Jun 2015, 16:08
Posts: 2
Location: Woldendorp, The Netherlands
I have read the relevant howto and faq and think I understand what needs to be done

However if I put a link in the root.txt like https://4digitiq.nl and put this root.txt in either the main directory or the picture directory it STILL doesnt show the home link and now I feel retarded ;-) Please tell me what I do wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Home Link
PostPosted: 23. Jun 2015, 23:52 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
So where do you want it? Have you seen the working example in the demo?

Best Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Home Link
PostPosted: 25. Jun 2015, 14:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23. Jun 2015, 16:08
Posts: 2
Location: Woldendorp, The Netherlands
It is working now. Though I delete/rebuild the image cache the first time I have deleted and rebuild it again and now a little green and white icon shows on the main page where I wanted it.
Thank you for your support.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO