Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 28. Nov 2022, 20:58

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2006, 17:52 
Offline

Joined: 11. Nov 2006, 09:59
Posts: 59
Hello Michael,

Can you tell me where I can change the default missing album message.
This is the default message:

The album 'XXXXX' cannot be found and is maybe not available anymore.
Please close the browser to delete the session because TWG is caching the direcotry infomation there.
If you came with a direct link please check the directory name.
Please go back the the main page and navigate to the album you are looking for.


Can I simply do a re-direct from this page to the main page of the gallery?

Thanks as always for your help and the great software. It is running perfect :D

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2006, 17:57 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

it's in the language file.
but this is maybe a good idea with the redirect - you could do this by yourself by adding some Javascript code that redirects to the main page.

Simply put this in the language string.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2006, 20:55 
Offline

Joined: 11. Nov 2006, 09:59
Posts: 59
Hello Michael,

Thanks for the quick answer.
I am going to try it and I will let you know how it goes.

Thanks again

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2006, 21:20 
Offline

Joined: 11. Nov 2006, 09:59
Posts: 59
Hello Michael,

I cannot seem to find the text string n the language file.

I am looking in "language/language_en.php"
I also looked in "admin/_lang/en.php"

Obviously I am not looking in the right place.

Can you help.

Thanks for your time.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2006, 21:29 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
right - it most likley thonly thing that is not in the language file ;).

It's in filefunctions.inc.php

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2006, 22:11 
Offline

Joined: 11. Nov 2006, 09:59
Posts: 59
Hello Michael,

Thanks I found it :D
I will let you know how it goes.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Dec 2006, 22:21 
Offline

Joined: 11. Nov 2006, 09:59
Posts: 59
Hello Michael,

Well it did not take too long. :)

Simply inserting some jave to redirect to the main page kills the rest of the php page.

I do belive it can work it's just that I am a real amateur when it come to coding.

Can you give me some suggestions on how to insert this code into the php code?

Here are the snipets:

The Java:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
window.location = "http://www.google.com/"
//-->
</script>


The php:

} else {
$output = substr($localdir, strlen($basedir) + 1);
echo "The album '" . $output . "' cannot be found and is maybe not available anymore." ;
echo "<br />Please close the browser to delete the session because TWG is caching the direcotry infomation there.";
echo "<p>If you came with a direct link please check the directory name.<br>Please go back the the main page and navigate to the album you are looking for.</p>";
set_error_handler("on_error_no_output"); // @ does not work!
@unlink($xmldir . "/" . $output . "_kommentar_text.xml");
@unlink($xmldir . "/" . $output . "_image_text.xml");
set_error_handler("on_error");
}
return null;
}


Thanks for looking at it. Any help is always appreciated.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Dec 2006, 11:49 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
you should use

window.location.href


it should be possilbe to simply add the js there.

you just have to add the Javascript! (not Java!) in the php with an echo

echo '<script type="text/javascript">window.location.href = "http://www.google.com/"</script> ';

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Dec 2006, 17:07 
Offline

Joined: 11. Nov 2006, 09:59
Posts: 59
Hello Michael,

It works excellent :D
Thank you very much for your time and help.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy