Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 1. Oct 2022, 20:30

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 29. Sep 2005, 12:05 
Hey guys,

i've got a little problem. I included the gallery and it works fine,
but i can change the number of thumbnails in a row but nothing
changes.

look
#removed_broken_link


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 29. Sep 2005, 13:00 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

I think you have

$autodetect_maximum_thumbnails=true;

change this to

$autodetect_maximum_thumbnails=false;

The detections gets the browser size and work only
on standalone mode properly. In your layout it does
not.

/michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: thank you
PostPosted: 29. Sep 2005, 15:26 
thx now it works fine,

but can you explain me why the link below the overviepic doesn't work?
there is a / which shouldnt be there.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 29. Sep 2005, 16:14 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

Sorry I cannot find a / can you be a litte bit more specific?

Please read the howtos to improve your gallery - There are e.g. folder.png, folder.txt ....

/michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: rehi
PostPosted: 30. Sep 2005, 00:41 
if you look at
#removed_broken_link

und can see the link "Bands" under the folder icon!
and this link as well as the other links like this
http://www.triplebangin.de/TinyWebGalle ... lbum=Bands

there is a / to much but i can't find it in the code to change!

is it now understandable?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Sep 2005, 08:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

Wow - found it - that a bug. I never clicked on the text ...
Thanks for the hint.

I forgot to put the code if the gallery is included under this link.
I'll check this.

I'll post how to fix this.

/michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30. Sep 2005, 11:35 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
all right,

redownload the 1.2 and replace the inc/index.inc.php.

Same problem was still in my local 1.3. Good that you found it :wink:
Thanks,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 7. Oct 2005, 17:32 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 22. Sep 2005, 14:52
Posts: 7
Location: Germany
hi TWG-team,

I also have some problems with the size so I use this topic for me:

I integrated TWG 1.2 into my hp (http://www.sv-bw-lindenau.de/index.php?nav=12) and the bottom part of this frame are cut of. I read your description in Howto and added the height in pixel ... no changes.

Quote:
<table width="640px" height="*" id="bordertop" class="hell">



<tr>
<td height="100%">
<br />
<div style="font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold; text-align: center ; padding-left: 10px; padding-right: 10px;" >
Dieser Bereich befindet sich gerade in Bearbeitung.
</div>
<br />
<iframe name="twg" frameborder="0" src="/bilder/index.php" width="630px" height="100%">
</iframe>

</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height="15px">
</td>
</tr>
</table>


have you some ideas what is going wrong?

thanks for your help

Omen


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 8. Oct 2005, 15:52 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Hi,

Seems to be a problem how you include th iframe.

1.
how should twg be displayed? in a iframe of fixed heigth or off 100%

if fixed is good enough: put the height in pixel at the iframe.

if you want to have the iframe the remaining space of the page:

you have to specify the height in all parent elements!
even in html and body to get it work in all browsers!.

If you need more details please open a thread in the german part of the forum - it's always easier to explain something in the native language ;).

/Michael

Table tennis rules (I play too)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21. Jun 2006, 04:02 
thanks for this topic... it helped me solve my problem!


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy