Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/forum/

albums limit
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/forum/web-photo-gallery-general-f4/albums-limit-t393.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  rookie [ 10. Jul 2006, 18:24 ]
Post subject:  albums limit

hi,is there a limit on the amount albums(pictures) u could upload or store in the gallery thanks. also looks like a really neat program.

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 11. Jul 2006, 10:28 ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

There are no limits - just your webspace.

/Michael

Author:  rookie [ 11. Jul 2006, 17:41 ]
Post subject: 

i can'tthe pictures in my album i am wondering if the size is too big. i would like mylarge pic in the alubum to be about 640x400 somewhere around there. so what sze do u think i have to resize it down to before i could see the pics. i tried your method in an earlier post by changing the memory in my php.ini file -32 and that didn't work i think i screwed my settings cuz i can't get back to my original settings to turn off safe mode. thanks in advance

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 11. Jul 2006, 17:53 ]
Post subject: 

600x400 is not the problem. You can play with the $small_pic_size in the config. (delete the cache folder after changing the size!) The limitation of an individual image is the memory limit in php.ini.

32 is a pretty good size. normaly pictures with around 2200x1700 can be handled with this.

memory_limit = 32M

I always resize my images before upload to max. 1400 then each picture is about 200-300k and if people click on the resited image they still get a pretty big image to view.

But if you have enough space and enough php memory you don't even have to do this :). How big are your originals?

/Michael

Author:  rookie [ 11. Jul 2006, 18:14 ]
Post subject: 

1152x1730 these are my originals. so why i cant see anything in the album. also do u have any idea how i fix my php.ini file cuz i change it to -32 (maybe i shouldn't have done that), i am trying to change it back to the origanal settings but i don't see the settings anymore all i see is page with auto and some other settings not the original settings.thanks again

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 11. Jul 2006, 18:20 ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

This size should be fine with 32 MB - if you only have 8 I think they are to big.

I have writen how to set the memory limit to 32 above.

1. check the info.php - it tells you the image size - are there any errors?
2. check the debug file xml/_mydebug.out are ther any errors?
3. do you have gd lib installed properly? (info.php tells you)

/Michael

Author:  rookie [ 15. Jul 2006, 00:33 ]
Post subject: 

TinyWebGallery wrote:
Hi,

This size should be fine with 32 MB - if you only have 8 I think they are to big.

I have writen how to set the memory limit to 32 above.

1. check the info.php - it tells you the image size - are there any errors?
2. check the debug file xml/_mydebug.out are ther any errors?
3. do you have gd lib installed properly? (info.php tells you)

/Michael

i can't get to change my memory limit in php.ini to 32mb i need your help like i said in my previous post i get back to settings in my php.ini file. would i like me to post what my php.inifile looks like or email it to you.thanks

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 15. Jul 2006, 01:00 ]
Post subject: 

Hi,

just open your php.ini and search for

memory_limit

then set this value to

memory_limit = 32M

Thants it - If you have screwed up your php.ini - just get the original back :).

Do you have xampp running ?
Please don't send me your php.ini - I don't have time to fix that for you ...


/Michael

Author:  rookie [ 15. Jul 2006, 01:05 ]
Post subject: 

do u know how i get my original back

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 15. Jul 2006, 01:28 ]
Post subject: 

which server are you running?

Don't you have the install files of your server anymore ?

/Michael

Author:  rookie [ 15. Jul 2006, 02:17 ]
Post subject: 

i am running apache on a vps

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 15. Jul 2006, 09:35 ]
Post subject: 

You should ask the one who installed the apache.
I cannot help you there.

Sorry,
/Michael

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/