Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum
https://www.tinywebgallery.com/forum/

My page to embed already has FRAMESET. How to embed with AI?
https://www.tinywebgallery.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3947
Page 1 of 1

Author:  p8092040 [ 29. Sep 2015, 21:27 ]
Post subject:  My page to embed already has FRAMESET. How to embed with AI?

Hello, I just purchased Advanced-iFrame for a specific client project. I already have a FRAMESET in my index.html. I tried several approaches but could not get AI to work for me. I did include the ai_external.js.

Can you offer any tips or suggestions to make AI useable for the case below? Thank you.
Regards,
Peter


<!-- startFile: 100014\templates\static\index.html -->
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Frameset//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/frameset.dtd">
<HTML>
<head>
<script>
var timestampString = '' + new Date().getTime() + ''
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="Support.js?'+timestampString+'"><\/script>')
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="ProductSearch.js?'+timestampString+'"><\/script>')
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="Environment.js?'+timestampString+'"><\/script>')
document.write('<script type="text/javascript"
src="Environment_extra.js?'+timestampString+'"><\/script>')
document.write('<link rel="stylesheet" href="BbStyle.css?'+timestampString+'" type="text/css">')
document.write('<link rel="stylesheet" href="BbStyle_extra.css?'+timestampString+'" type="text/css">')

<!-- Advanced iFrame external JS file reference below -- -- -- -- -- -->
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src='http://myDomain.com/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js"></script>')


<!-- I also tried the following (not at the same time), but does not work -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -->
<script src="http://myDomain.com/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js"></script>


</script>
<TITLE>My Domain Distributors LTD.</TITLE>
</head>

<FRAMESET COLS="181,*" frameborder="no" BORDER="0" NORESIZE>
<FRAME SRC="./newpannel.html" frameborder="no" marginwidth="0">
<frameset id="rowsFrameSet" rows="56,0,*" cols="*" framespacing="0" frameborder="no" border="0">
<frame src="Top.html" name="Top" frameborder="no" scrolling="no" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" id="Top">
<FRAME name="basketframe"
SRC="http://items.MyDomain.com/web/abtcgil.exe?_application=shopping&_merchantId=100014&atAsFrame=yes"
noresize scrolling="no"> '
<FRAME SRC="Homepage.html" name="basefrm" frameborder="no" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0">
</frameset>
</FRAMESET><noframes></noframes>
</HTML>
<!-- endFile: 100014\templates\static\index.html -->

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 30. Sep 2015, 00:13 ]
Post subject:  Re: My page to embed already has FRAMESET. How to embed with

I'm not sure what you expect. You already have internal iframes. Where should aip really e.g. do auto height? Where is the parent site where everything is included?

Best, Michael

Author:  p8092040 [ 1. Oct 2015, 09:12 ]
Post subject:  Re: My page to embed already has FRAMESET. How to embed with

Let me clarify. I purchased your WordPress plugin "Advanced iFrame", so I installed AI in my WP site and tried to embed the webstore page: store.MyDomain.com\index.html (this index.html is the code I pasted into my support request, which is already an iFrame based web store site).

To word my request in another way:

Parent WordPress site with your AI plugin: www.MyDomain.com
Child HTML site is the code pasted in my 1st support request: store.MyDomain.com

Using your checker at http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/free-iframe-checker the Child HTML site passes both of your tests.

But, store.MyDomain.com does not work with your AI plugin in my new WP site. I'm attaching a document (private) with the actual Parent WordPress site AND Child HTML site's url. Also, document includes the Child site's HTML code.

Attachments:
File comment: ZIP with document with URLs and info
Test for purchased Advanced iFrame PRO.zip [78.31 KiB]
Downloaded 249 times

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 1. Oct 2015, 11:05 ]
Post subject:  Re: My page to embed already has FRAMESET. How to embed with

I just did a quick check of
http://mainlandfloral.com/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js

There you have not enabled auto height at all! Please enable this on the "external workaround" tab. It is the first setting!!

The big open point is that I don't know if the height of iframe sets can be measured by the browser. Normally this is a div

Best, Michael

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/