Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 28. Mar 2024, 20:36

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 12. Aug 2015, 05:50 
Offline

Joined: 12. Aug 2015, 05:41
Posts: 6
Hi, I bought and using your Pro Version. I have a page inside the iframe that is for a Paypal button. I want the button to open in a new tab to show the Paypal checkout page. Right now it opens in the same window when clicked and gets blocked, showing a blank screen.

The button code is ---> <button class="btn btn-lg btn-info btn-block" type="submit">
<i class="fa fa-paypal"></i>Pay with PayPal</button>

What code do I need to add and where do I add the code to make the button open the page in a new tab instead of inside the iframe?
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12. Aug 2015, 23:55 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Do you have access to the button code? Same domain or you can use the external workaround?
target="_blank" has to be added.
For the 2 setups above the plugin can do this dynamically.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Aug 2015, 11:31 
Offline

Joined: 12. Aug 2015, 05:41
Posts: 6
I don't have access to the button code. I'm iframing an app page.

I have access to enter header, body, and footer scripts. I tried to put target blank there, but doesn't work.

Where in the External Workaround would I put target="_blank"?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Aug 2015, 11:55 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
So you can include a script to the footer of the external page?
Than you can use the external workaround like shown in the demo here:

http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/change-links-targets#e11

You have to change
var change_iframe_links = "#iframe-navigation a";
to the id of the form.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Aug 2015, 12:15 
Offline

Joined: 12. Aug 2015, 05:41
Posts: 6
Yes, I can add header, body and footer scripts to the external page.

The form code is this ---->>> <form class="checkout" novalidate="" method="post">

The paypal button code is this --->>> <button class="btn btn-lg btn-info btn-block" type="submit">
<i class="fa fa-paypal"></i>Pay with PayPal</button>

You say to change
var change_iframe_links = "#iframe-navigation a";
to the id of the form.

Are you talking about using this code? -->

<script>
var iframe_redirect_url = "http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo";
var change_iframe_links = "#iframe-navigation a";
var change_iframe_links_target = "_blank";
</script>
<script src=”http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js”></script>

How would the code look then with the form and button code I provided above?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Aug 2015, 13:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
All settings are stored in ai_external.js

so at the administration you have to fill
change_iframe_links with
.checkout
and
change_iframe_links_target with
_blank

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Aug 2015, 14:36 
Offline

Joined: 12. Aug 2015, 05:41
Posts: 6
Okay I'm getting close to understanding how to use the work around.

In the plugin's "External Workaround" tab I see this....

"change_iframe_links - See Change iframe links"
"change_iframe_links_target - See Change iframe links target"

FYI.... When I click on those links, they don't work.

But I think I understand that I need to just add this to the js settings...

change_iframe_links => .checkout
change_iframe_links_target => _blank


Last edited by scooter on 14. Aug 2015, 20:19, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Aug 2015, 19:29 
Offline

Joined: 12. Aug 2015, 05:41
Posts: 6
Okay. It's now working. Whew!

I added this to the footer script of the external page and it opens the button in a new tab...

<script>
var change_iframe_links = ".checkout";
var change_iframe_links_target = "_blank";
</script>
<script src="https://mydomain.com/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js"></script>

Thanks for the help Michael!

================================

I do have another problem though.

I'm iframing an https:// page inside an https:// page.

I keep getting this error message ....

"Http iframes are not shown in https pages in many major browsers. Please read this post for details."


If I use your free plugin, I don't get that error message.

What is the fix for this?

Thanks for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Aug 2015, 23:48 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I will fix this today! Search for this error message in advanced-iframe.php and remove it until the update.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15. Aug 2015, 00:15 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Fix is submitted to codecanyon.

I you need the fix right away look for the error message in advanced-iframe.php and simply remove it or contact me to get the fixed version.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15. Aug 2015, 00:27 
Offline

Joined: 12. Aug 2015, 05:41
Posts: 6
I commented it out...

/*// show a warning if https pages are shown in http pages.

$parent_http = site_url();
if ($this->ai_startsWith(strtolower($src), "http") &&
$this->ai_startsWith(strtolower($parent_http), "https")) {
$html .= 'Http iframes are not shown in https pages in many major browsers. Please read <a href="http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/iframe-do-not-mix-http-and-https" target="_blank">this post</a> for details.';
} */


Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15. Aug 2015, 01:26 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
The fix is approved on codecanyon also. :).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy