Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum
https://www.tinywebgallery.com/forum/

Problem getting button to open correct Iframe
https://www.tinywebgallery.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3878
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mfriend [ 6. Jun 2015, 07:39 ]
Post subject:  Problem getting button to open correct Iframe

Hi Folks:

I have Advanced Iframe Pro. What I am trying to accomplish:

I want a column of buttons. Each button needs to open an iFrame on the same page but with a different URL in the iframe.

I read the the article/post on http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/lazy-loading#e25 which I think would do what i want: load the iframe when a button or link is clicked by the user.

So I used three different buttons (with id's of form1, form2, form3). I created three iframes (which code I have pasted below. The pages that will be loaded will be fixed sizes, but different.). I included the id of the button(s) one in each iframe (three different iframes with different ID's and also the form being different included as example: enable_lazy_load_manual_element="#form2"

What I have found is that if I click any one of the buttons they will open a page in the iframe, but its always the first Iframe out of the three. If I change the order of the iframes, no matter which button I click, the first Iframe in order will load its page. Any ideas/help?

Thanks, Matthew

Code:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="513ca7bf57ea7bf58749041cf2b1df38bd14d270" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://learntheology.com" width="600px" height="600px" id="advanced_iframe3" allowfullscreen="true" hide_page_until_loaded="true" show_iframe_loader="false" enable_lazy_load="true" enable_lazy_load_manual="true" onload_resize="true" onload_resize_width="true" enable_lazy_load_manual_element="#form3" ]


Code:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="513ca7bf57ea7bf58749041cf2b1df38bd14d270" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://cwebpro.com" width="600px" height="600px" id="advanced_iframe1" allowfullscreen="true" hide_page_until_loaded="true" show_iframe_loader="false" enable_lazy_load="true" enable_lazy_load_manual="true" onload_resize="true" onload_resize_width="true"  enable_lazy_load_manual_element="#form1"]


Code:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="513ca7bf57ea7bf58749041cf2b1df38bd14d270" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://foxnews.com" width="600px" height="600px" id="advanced_iframe2" enable_lazy_load_manual_element="#form2" allowfullscreen="true" hide_page_until_loaded="true" show_iframe_loader="false" enable_lazy_load="true" enable_lazy_load_manual="true" onload_resize="true" onload_resize_width="true" ]

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 7. Jun 2015, 01:41 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem getting button to open correct Iframe

I would have to reproduce this.
I don't see the problem when I look at it.

Best, Michael

Author:  TinyWebGallery [ 7. Jun 2015, 08:30 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem getting button to open correct Iframe

I just checked. It works like it should.
But for all 3 frames the area is reserved. Scroll down to see the iframe you need.

The reserved area is implemented to avoid that the whole content does jump once the iframe is loaded.
You would have to remove this in the code.

Maybe the "load the iframe into a layer" is also an option for you.

Best,
Michael

Author:  mfriend [ 7. Jun 2015, 14:13 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem getting button to open correct Iframe

Thanks for your help Michael, I'll work on it some more later today.

Matthew

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/