Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 20. Apr 2024, 04:39

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 8. Feb 2019, 20:59 
Offline

Joined: 18. Nov 2018, 21:40
Posts: 50
My page loads all the html first, then it clears the page and reloads again. Do you know why? When I disable the ai_external.js in the iFrame page it does not reload so it must be something in the settings?

Page: https://biofokus.no/narin2/

Code on iframe page:

Code:
<script>
var iframe_id = "narinbio";
var element_to_measure_offset = 30;
var updateIframeHeight = "true";
var resize_on_element_resize = "#frame-content"
var enable_responsive_iframe = "true"
var hide_page_until_loaded_external = "true";
var iframe_content_id = "frame-content";
var iframe_content_styles = "overflow:hidden";
</script>   
<script src="https://biofokus.no/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js?vs=38"></script>


My config on parent page:

Code:
[advanced_iframe use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="https://narin.biofokus.no/indexbio_sa.lasso" id="narinbio" enable_responsive_iframe="true" enable_external_height_workaround="true" width="100%" height="800" url_forward_parameter="ALL" add_iframe_url_as_param="remote" scrolling="no"]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13. Feb 2019, 21:16 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
it is not loaded twice. I seems it is only hidden for a few moments.

can you add
hide_page_until_loaded_external="true"
to the shortcode. Because then the page is hidden until loaded.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13. Feb 2019, 23:40 
Offline

Joined: 18. Nov 2018, 21:40
Posts: 50
Great, that shortcode hides the page before it is loaded.

But my biggest problem is on mobile. The page takes ages to load. In Chrome it sometimes does not load and in Firefox very very slow. When I remove the link to ai_external.js in the iframe, the page loads fast but of course does not fit in height since there is not ai_external.js. Do you have any idea why the page is so slow on mobile? I know it is a complicated page but now it is useless on mobile view.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14. Feb 2019, 00:05 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I have maybe a idea. Because to measure your page I need to wrap your whole content into another wrapper.

Are you able to modify the page in the iframe? Can you add one div around everything?
Means you have a
<div id="iframe-content">...</div>
<div id="colorbox">..</div>
<div id="lightbox">...</div>

can you make this
<div id="wrapper">
<div id="iframe-content">...</div>
<div id="colorbox">..</div>
<div id="lightbox">...</div>
</div>

because maybe modifying the dom is really expensive especially on mobile....

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 18. Feb 2019, 17:27 
Offline

Joined: 18. Nov 2018, 21:40
Posts: 50
Thanks I tried this but still the page will not load in Chrome on Android. Firefox is no problem. I will try to reset Chrome on my mobile. But it seems the page loads and then only displays a blank page.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20. Feb 2019, 23:42 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
https://biofokus.no/narin2/ gives a 404 only. Is the page gone?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21. Feb 2019, 10:27 
Offline

Joined: 18. Nov 2018, 21:40
Posts: 50
Sorry Michael, the page is published here:

https://biofokus.no/narin/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21. Feb 2019, 11:32 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
you still have not changed the structure ob the webpage. the ai-wrapper is still rendered.
See my last post about the struture.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21. Feb 2019, 12:18 
Offline

Joined: 18. Nov 2018, 21:40
Posts: 50
Hi,
I did try to add an outer DIV to the content like you suggested but took it away because then Safari and Firefox were loading slow on IOS.

I have added it again now. You can test on Chrome on Android. It just shows blank iframe content.

https://biofokus.no/narin/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21. Feb 2019, 14:02 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
i think there is a different problem.

e.g. the lightbox does not exist. but it rendering a div at the bottom. can you put the wrapper also around the scripts at the bottom!

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22. Feb 2019, 13:26 
Offline

Joined: 18. Nov 2018, 21:40
Posts: 50
I tried to include all bottom JS inside the wrapper but this had no effect. The page on Chrome on Android takes ages to load. It eventually is loaded but can take one minute. No problem as I wrote on Firefox or IOS Safari.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23. Feb 2019, 17:16 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
My wrapper div is still rendered. Seems the Javascript is ignoring your wrapper and adds this to the outermost div. And my script runs after than and it wrapping again.
I think we should try to disable the creation of my wrapper.

Can you point you do a few places where you have to change code?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23. Feb 2019, 17:32 
Offline

Joined: 18. Nov 2018, 21:40
Posts: 50
I removed the #wrapper div now. What more should I try?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2019, 00:27 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I would have to tell you a few modifications in the ai_external.js. I would tell you how to deactivate the creation of my additional wrapper.
Is this o.k.?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Feb 2019, 01:27 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I will add a new option to skip the wrapper. Can you send you a new version?
I need a e-mail from you where you can get zip files (e.g. google does not work!)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy