Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 19. Oct 2017, 00:15

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 1. Jun 2011, 12:42 
Offline

Joined: 29. May 2011, 12:00
Posts: 10
Hello! :)

After working with JFU a bit, I noticed I have a problem to upload files through the back-end component.
For some reason, when I try to upload a file (of any type) via the "Upload" page in the back-end component I get
the message "Upload started. Please wait ..." for about 15-20 seconds (the file size is 14kb and the link to the server is 100Mbit/s)
and then the error "Retry failed. Please check your timeouts.".
The stranger thing is, that after I upload a file via the front-end and go back to the back-end, the problem disapears.

PHP settings:
upload_max_filesize: 1000MB
max_execution_time: 120 seconds
post_max_size: 1000MB

I have linked Joomla!'s 'Super Users' group to JFU's 'admin' profile, so this is the profile that the admin using the component is assigned to.
Also, if it has any importance - I'm using Community Builder to manage my Users.

Any ideas?
Thanks,
Or


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Jun 2011, 13:40 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10496
you can enable the upload debug and see where it fails (and if it fails in the php code or somewhere in the server).

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Jun 2011, 13:44 
Offline

Joined: 29. May 2011, 12:00
Posts: 10
Hello Michael,

I have enabled the regular and enhanced debug modes. Where can I see the results?

Thanks,
Or


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Jun 2011, 14:08 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10496
in the log file which is shown on the help/info page of JFU.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Jun 2011, 14:51 
Offline

Joined: 29. May 2011, 12:00
Posts: 10
Silly me! :mrgreen:

I forgot to mention that I access the back-end side with unsigned SSL connection!
Ofcourse disabling SSL solves the problem, but is there any way to do it with SSL (unsigned) enabled?

Sorry for the trouble... :oops:

Thanks,
Or


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Jun 2011, 15:46 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10496
No - Flash does not support unsigned ssl.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 1. Jun 2011, 15:48 
Offline

Joined: 29. May 2011, 12:00
Posts: 10
OK, Thank you very much! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO