Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 20. Apr 2024, 09:34

This forum is readonly now. Please use the new forum if you don't find the answer to your question here. The new forum is at https://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/forum/


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Large file upload issue
PostPosted: 13. Mar 2010, 22:36 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
I've been having issues with files that are fairly large...lets say about 185MB. Whenever I try to upload a file of this size it continuously does a retry at 7MB and then the uploader (frontend) states to check my timeout....

My information is as shown below when I view the administrator page...

PHP upload limit (in KB): 512000000
PHP memory limit (in KB): 512512000
Max. resize resolution: ~ 341503 x 256448
PHP max input time: 86400 s
PHP max execution time: 86400 s
Default socket timeout: 86400 s

Now I run my own webserver and my page is NOT hosted by someone else. I edit the PHP.INI file and it makes the changes that I make..
I have read the FAQ 4 and 14 (before that's suggested as the solution).

I want to allow my customers to upload whatever file size they need to do (that's why the huge limit?)

Anyway I can upload a 25MB file no problem...so it's not the size limit that's an issue here?

Large files (example 185MB) constantly "retry" around 7MB....not sure what needs to be done and if that default socket timeout is the issue?

I also noticed in another thread that you mentioned a 100MB limit per file with the Flash but people have been able to upload over 100MB per file? Here is the thread... http://www.tinywebgallery.com/forum/vie ... 3270#13270


Last edited by NBStroagePlus on 14. Mar 2010, 00:57, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: More Info
PostPosted: 13. Mar 2010, 22:47 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
upload_max_filesize = 500000M
post_max_size = 500000M
memory_limit= 500500M
max_input_time= 86400
max_execution_time= 86400
default_socket_timeout= 86400

That's from the PHP.INI on my server....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14. Mar 2010, 16:28 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Which webserver do you use?

Read howto 4 of the TFU FAQ. There are some additional limits in the webservers ifself too.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Flash?
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 06:10 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
It will be worth me digging deeper if you're admitting that the Flash is indeed not the limitation as stated in other posts before the one that I hyperlinked above....

I am using IIS 7.0...I will look at the FAQ (again) but in the meantime lets say everything is terrific as far as my webserver goes....any other suggestions beyond that?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Read the FAQ
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 07:04 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
Well I read the FAQ and then decided to figure out how to go about this...

I fount this...

Have you by any chance edited the request limits? Specifically the maxAllowedContentLength setting? It's default value is 30,000,000.

You could dump request filtering settings for the "Default Web Site" by running
%windir%\system32\inetsrv\appcmd.exe list config "Default Web Site" -section:system.webServer/security/requestFiltering /config:*

(adjust the name of the site to fit your environment). Check the maxAllowedContentLength value.

To change the value to let's say 50,000,000 you could run
%windir%\system32\inetsrv\appcmd.exe set config "Default Web Site" -section:system.webServer/security/requestFiltering /requestLimits.maxAllowedContentLength:"50000000" /commit:apphost

Seems to have solved my issue....thanks for telling me to read it (again) so that I can realize I was being an idiot :-P.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Actually...
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 07:14 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
It seems as though I was able to now get 45MB of a 185MB file as apposed to 7MB everytime before it starts to do a "retry"....any suggestions?

The code I used was actually..


%windir%\system32\inetsrv\appcmd.exe set config "Default Web Site" -section:system.webServer/security/requestFiltering /requestLimits.maxAllowedContentLength:"500000000" /commit:apphost

Which afterwords allowed me to even get as far as I did with the uploader....and my setting above in my first post are still current to the uploader's settings...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 17:04 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
You have to be aware that too big settings do not always work. So e.g. setting php to 3 GB is actually interpreted as -1 GB.

I don't know how this is with your server settings.

But your settings is 500 MB. I don't know about other restrictions of ISS. Which version of ISS do you use?

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Version
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 17:16 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
I have IIS7...it's running on server2008 if that helps too...

So if I wanted a user to be able to load large files...we're talking movies and everything...how should I set the settings?

From what I understand you were saying setting PHP.ini to 3GB for example will be interpreted as negative 1MB? Just want to be sure if that's what you were saying so I'm on the same page here...

I need users to be able to upload whatever size they need or at least up to 2GB I suppose would work....

Now these "settings" that I have currently doesn't seem to explain why only on large files such as even a 98MB file fails at about 45 - 50MB....I just can't get any sense and I'm not having any 404 errors or anything like this that I can see...it just retries up to the third time and says check the timeout but it seems as though the timeout should be good.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 17:44 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
Up to 2 GB is the limit if you don't have a 64 Bit php. But I have only tested 1.8 GB so far.

Yes. 3 GB will be interpreted as -1 GB (every upload will fail) on a 32 bit php.

Retry's are html error codes I have mapped. So you should take a look in your server log file.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Thanks
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 18:59 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
Thank you for all of the fast replies...I'll check out the Logs and see about upgrading to a PHP 64bit install since it is a 64bit machine....I just used an install I had on the old webserver....

I'll update the post on what happens!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 19:01 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I have no tests with 64 bit php's but your problem is way further. So I think changing to a different php does not help.

You have to find the limitation in your webserver itself.
Have you set:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... 85%29.aspx

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Changed...
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 19:10 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
I changed the value of the maxAllowedContentLength with the code I posted previously?

Are you talking maybe about the BITSMaximumUploadSize?

Not sure what still needs to be done as I changed the value on the madAllowedContentLength....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 19:12 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
Where or how do I edit the BITSMaximumUploadSize

Or should I be going for disabling the BITSUploads


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 19:20 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 11232
I'm only using apache servers. So I don't know which additional restrictions ISS has. Maybe you find something in microsoft forums.

- Michael


Last edited by TinyWebGallery on 15. Mar 2010, 19:28, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Good to solve...
PostPosted: 15. Mar 2010, 19:24 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
I'll give that a try....but that's where you get a million of ideas and none are nearly correct lol..

Anyway it would be good to know what needs to be done in this case because I've noticed this to be an issue with other users utilizing your program....if it's the fault of IIS it would be good to know why because I know I'm not the only one who uses it...I started with apache but apache = more problems than me having IIS7 lol...

Anyway if I figure anything out I'll be sure to post it here....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
powered by phpbb | Datenschutz/ Privacy policy