Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 23. Oct 2017, 20:38

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 2. Dec 2011, 01:32 
Offline

Joined: 2. Dec 2011, 01:01
Posts: 3
JFU works in all aspects here - except for this little detail, in the joomla editor for adding a new page:

The JFU uploader figures all right in the list underneath the joomla new page editor. When opening it to insert a image through JFU, the adress to the upload folder at the top is all right and uploading functions fine.
BUT: when I then choose a picture to insert, the adress line underneath the folderview, seems corrupt.

Instead of the correct
./twg185/pictures/etc

it writes only this:
g185/pictures/etc

If I then write the missing ../tw before g185/pictures/etc, the picture inserts all right in the page.

I got no clue here. Attached: screenshot

thanks in advance!!

Attachment:
adr.png
adr.png [ 14.54 KiB | Viewed 1162 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Dec 2011, 10:16 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10501
Which JFU version, Which Joomla version.

Make sure to clean th browser cache to load the latest Javascript. I had this in an older version but this should be fixed already a couple of month ago.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Dec 2011, 12:42 
Offline

Joined: 2. Dec 2011, 01:01
Posts: 3
JFU:
JFUploader 2.14.x Freeware - for Joomla 1.6.x
*
* Copyright (c) 2004-2011 TinyWebGallery
* written by Michael Dempfle
Joomla:

ver. 1.7.1


http://java.com/en/download/testjava.jsp - states that my java is working and the latest

all cache cleared in both Internet Explorer 8.0 and firefox Aurora 10.0a2

I reloaded the whole page a couple of times after clearing all cache and removing cookies - apparently no change/still cut adress

thanks - Jan/DK


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 2. Dec 2011, 13:03 
Offline

Joined: 2. Dec 2011, 01:01
Posts: 3
Sorry - just realized the JFU wasnt the latest.

I just updated but dont have the time right now to re-configure.
Ill get back when having done that..:)

/Jan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO