Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 17. Dec 2017, 02:27

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: upload limit
PostPosted: 9. Aug 2006, 14:49 
Offline

Joined: 5. May 2006, 20:10
Posts: 8
I bought the unlimited version, but am limited to 7Mb uploads. I need to be able to handle close to 100mb for video uploads to my site, is there anyway around that limit on the server?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 9. Aug 2006, 16:51 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
The unlimited version has a unlimited upload queue (actually 30 GB). The restriction you have right now is set in the php.ini and has to be changed there.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 10. Aug 2006, 16:29 
Offline

Joined: 5. May 2006, 20:10
Posts: 8
TinyWebGallery wrote:
The unlimited version has a unlimited upload queue (actually 30 GB). The restriction you have right now is set in the php.ini and has to be changed there.

/Michael


Yes, I did some digging and found that also. With the host I'm on, I do have the ability to compile a new php and change things, but them I would have to keep updating it manually instead of the host doing it for me.

Unfortunately, the uploader is not going to work for me at this time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 10. Aug 2006, 16:36 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
Is the limit in the php.ini set to 7 MB?

because you don't have to recompile anything - just change one setting! and depending on your php settings you can even do this dynamically (with ini_set ...).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Aug 2006, 15:22 
Offline

Joined: 5. May 2006, 20:10
Posts: 8
With the host I'm on, yes, I have to compile a new php to change that, and recompile every time there is a security fix.

Is 30Mb the max the uploader can handle even without a php limit?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Aug 2006, 15:33 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
No - 30 GB is the upload queue limit - this is why i call it unlimited.

Flash has an upload limit of 100MB per file - there is now way around this - I have uploaded ~500 MB in pictures in one queue - This worked fine.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Aug 2006, 15:37 
Offline

Joined: 5. May 2006, 20:10
Posts: 8
Oh, I misread, thanks for clearing that up.

What I'm planning on doing right now is putting the uploader on a subdomain on my server at work so I have full control, but keeping my main site on the current host.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Aug 2006, 15:38 
Offline

Joined: 5. May 2006, 20:10
Posts: 8
Where would you stick the line for ini_set()? Which file?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11. Aug 2006, 15:49 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
I would try either the tfu_config and/or the tfu_upload.php.

But I'm not sure with this parameter because I don't know when php does check the size. I have never found a server where this could dynamically changed (my local server does ignore this setting).

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12. Aug 2006, 02:19 
Offline

Joined: 5. May 2006, 20:10
Posts: 8
Alright, I got it working on my work server, with an upload limit of 356mb, and already had someone upload a 200mb video.

I'm much happier now, thank you for kinda pushing me in the right direction and for writing such a nice upload utility.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Aug 2006, 17:36 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
cool - in the flash documentation they tell the limit is 100MB ()limit by flash.

nice to hear that this is not true.


Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: 100MB Limit
PostPosted: 14. Mar 2010, 00:55 
Offline

Joined: 13. Mar 2010, 22:29
Posts: 55
Well if there isn't a 100MB limit...what do we do specifically so that we can upload files over 100MB?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14. Mar 2010, 16:27 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
read howto 4 of the TFU FAQ - There is everything nicely explained.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO