Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 17. Oct 2017, 22:45

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Upload from path
PostPosted: 19. Jun 2008, 01:03 
Offline

Joined: 19. Jun 2008, 00:48
Posts: 3
Is it possible to give the uploader a path to what files need to be uploaded from the users computer?

The application we have built requires that the files to be uploaded are chosen before they are uploaded. We read the file names and determine the cost of the product. Then once the customer has paid they are able to upload the files which happens automatically since the customer has already provided us the path to the files on their system. Jupload (java applet from jupload dot biz) has allowed us to do this, but we would like an alternative solution.

Thanks!

_________________
-----------------------------
www.alpineinternet.com
www.digitm.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Jun 2008, 07:31 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
In Flash you don't have direct access to the file system (with applets you do). You would have to make all the steps inside the flash because then you already have the information about which files to upload.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Jun 2008, 17:41 
Offline

Joined: 19. Jun 2008, 00:48
Posts: 3
Well, we do determine the path ahead of time. Are you saying there is a way to tweak the .fla so that it could pull from the path given.

I would love to be able to play with the .fla to see if we could get it to fit our needs. Our client would not want to spend the money if they were not sure it would work though.

_________________
-----------------------------
www.alpineinternet.com
www.digitm.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Jun 2008, 18:36 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
No.

Flash only offers to select the images in a opening dialog.

The whole workflow would have to be in flash to make it possible in flash.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Jun 2008, 20:18 
Offline

Joined: 19. Jun 2008, 00:48
Posts: 3
ok thanks for your replies!

_________________
-----------------------------
www.alpineinternet.com
www.digitm.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO