Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 20. Oct 2017, 17:57

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Twg Uploader Preview
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 18:33 
Offline

Joined: 22. Jun 2007, 16:16
Posts: 15
Hi,

For some reason the preview feature has stopped working on my site. I have used this uploader for some time now and have had no problems. Has some thing changed with the preview.

See

http://myprintuk.com/fileuploads.php

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 18:43 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
Something in the log file?
or the log of the server?

The response you get from your server is not very nice: ÿØÿà
(should be an image)

Has your hoster restrict something?

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 18:55 
Offline

Joined: 22. Jun 2007, 16:16
Posts: 15
Not that i know of.

Also i've just done some thing silly. I downloaded the new version of the uploader but got an error Error Http 403/406: Copy the provided .htaccess file to the directory of the twg_flash_uploader.swf

So i deleted the new install then replaced with my original uploader, but the same error occurs. ... eek

Can you help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 19:04 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
How did you update? only replaced the flash?

I hope you have a backup ...

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 19:08 
Offline

Joined: 22. Jun 2007, 16:16
Posts: 15
I backed up everything that was in my uploads folder. Then i deleted the entire contents from this folder and replaced them with the contents of the new version. When this didn't work i simply removed the new contents and replaced them with my backed files. However the .htaccess error still occurs.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 19:12 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
and do you have a .htaccess ?

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 19:14 
Offline

Joined: 22. Jun 2007, 16:16
Posts: 15
No for some reason its not there. I still have the original htaccess.zip from i first brought the downloader


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 19:16 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
extract the content (the .htaccess file) and put it to the dir like the flash says ;).

If this was not needed before then your hoster has installed something on the webserver.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 19:21 
Offline

Joined: 22. Jun 2007, 16:16
Posts: 15
Without sounding stupid but how do i do that. When i unzip it no file appears


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 21:19 
Offline

Joined: 22. Jun 2007, 16:16
Posts: 15
Any help with the .htaccess at all


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Nov 2007, 22:15 
Offline

Joined: 22. Jun 2007, 16:16
Posts: 15
Can i have the .htaccess file? How come i need this all of a sudden. Please help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14. Nov 2007, 00:41 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
You have a mac - . files are hidden -

http://tinywebgallery.com/forum/viewtop ... hlight=mac

helps you here ;).

and you need if because your provider has changed something - please ask and blame him ;):

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13. Dec 2008, 19:00 
Offline

Joined: 13. Dec 2008, 18:47
Posts: 1
Just installed Uploader and have another working installation to compare it to. Flash worked fine on initial installation, however preview panel is blank , it does allow for the enlargement to large and full screen, however these are also blank.

Upload folder is in another directory but path is working, can upload, rename etc.

I get an error as follows:

tfu_helper.php, line 269: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/a/1/ma100a/html/uploaderTFU/tfu_file.php:103)

Error not always line 269, will show as 274,275, 269 but all close

I have very little php experience, any help would be greatly appreciated


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Dec 2008, 19:20 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
which version have you exactly. what is in line 103 of tfu_file.php because in my build this is an empty line.

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 13. Dec 2008, 19:23 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
but the preview is done much ealier - is gd-lib installed?

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO