Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 21. Oct 2017, 23:16

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Creating Thumbnails
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 06:49 
Offline

Joined: 9. Feb 2009, 18:16
Posts: 80
Location: Rochester, MN USA
Hi Michael,

I think you said in one post that if you upload files with JFU, no additional processing happens, but with TFU thumbnails are created in the cache. Is this correct?

If it is, thumbnails are not being created for my files uploaded with TFU. The only error I could find was in /home2/rochesu2/public_html/twg/admin/upload/error_log. It is "PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class phpExifReader in /home2/rochesu2/public_html/twg/inc/exifReader.inc.php on line 215"

Any thoughts?

T.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 08:47 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
No.

Thumbnails are only created if you create a folder called thumbs.
This is the same for JFU and TFU.

See details here: http://www.tinywebgallery.com/en/tfu/web_faq.php#6

if you like to create thumbs by yourself I recommend you use a plugin. See the new plugin page.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 08:56 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
But I think you are using TFU in TWG - right?

There are lot of things are done after the upload. There are the cache files created, iptc data extracted ... all the stuff needed for TWG.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 15:10 
Offline

Joined: 9. Feb 2009, 18:16
Posts: 80
Location: Rochester, MN USA
Yes, I am using TFU in TWG (user goes into the photo gallery, logs in and selects upload from the links in the upper right corner). Actually, I switched from JFU to TFU to get the automatic cache file creation.

However, as far as I can tell, the cache files are not being created in the cache directory as they are supposed to. I'm wondering if the error message in my first post is stopping the process.

T.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 15:14 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
which version of TWG are you using?

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 16:03 
Offline

Joined: 9. Feb 2009, 18:16
Posts: 80
Location: Rochester, MN USA
The admin page says 1.7.8. TFU says 2.10


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 16:17 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
have you set

$generate_cache_at_upload=true;

in tfu_config.php? I had a version online where this as set to false by default.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 17:18 
Offline

Joined: 9. Feb 2009, 18:16
Posts: 80
Location: Rochester, MN USA
Hang on, let me check . . .

$generate_cache_at_upload is not in any of my tfu_config files.

Actually, I have several config files. I'm not sure which one gets used and they list different software versions:
    admin/tfu_config.php (TWG Flash uploader 2.7.3)
    admin/upload/tfu_config.php (TWG Flash uploader 2.10.x)
    admin/upload/my_tfu_config.php (no version)
    i_frames/tfu_config.php (TWG Flash uploader 2.7.3)

I'll try adding it to the my_tfu_config.php file in admin/upload . . .

Nope, that didn't help. Did I add it to the wrong one?

I uploaded two files. They uploaded, but TFU had an error: Upload failed. 2 file(s) of 2 could not be uploaded. The cache files were created when I refreshed the page.

One other thing, occasionally when I click the upload link I get an error: "You are not logged in. Please go to the main page and log in properly". I don't see it very often, but I've seen it twice while running the above test.

I logged into TWG, navigated to a subdirectory, clicked upload and got the error. I clicked logout then clicked login and entered my username and password. I ran this upload test, typed in my findings here, went back, closed the TFU window, clicked the upload button again and got the login error.

Maybe related? There's also that EXIFreader error.

Does this help?

T.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19. Sep 2009, 17:31 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
you have some old config files from older versions.

Ther exif error is strange because I include this file always with include_once. and then this file cannot be loaded twice.

This error can cause that the cache is not created.

$generate_cache_at_upload is in config.php - normally you don't have to edit any tfu config files. Only if you want to do things that are not directly supported.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21. Sep 2009, 19:32 
Offline

Joined: 9. Feb 2009, 18:16
Posts: 80
Location: Rochester, MN USA
Sorry, I thought I posted this earlier with my other posts but the server didn't like the multiple post and I didn't see the error

I reinstalled 1.7.8 yesterday. While it fixed some of my issues, this one still remains. Pictures upload fine, but I get the error, "Upload failed. 1 file(s) of 1 could not be uploaded." in the flash and the cache file is not created.

In error_log there is an error "PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class phpExifReader in /home2/rochesu2/public_html/gallery/inc/exifReader.inc.php on line 215".

I have found what look like class references or something in two different files:
    inc/exifReader.inc.php
    admin/upload/tfu_exifReader.php

Any new guesses? You have a login that I've given you in a previous PM if you want to look around. There is a new URL to use though (I changed the root directory for TWG to "gallery"):

http://www.rochesterfsc.org/gallery/index.php?twg_album=300-RhythmBlades%2F500-Intermediate%2F2009-2010%2F000-PreSeason%2FRinkel

Thanks,

T.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21. Sep 2009, 20:08 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
good point - I check. I just don't understand why I don't have the problem ...

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21. Sep 2009, 20:27 
Offline

Joined: 9. Feb 2009, 18:16
Posts: 80
Location: Rochester, MN USA
It's probably because you're a hell of a lot smarter than I am.

T.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21. Sep 2009, 20:33 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
I think I have found it. I'll upload this version tonight. I cannot verify this - therefore you have to check then.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21. Sep 2009, 20:46 
Offline

Joined: 9. Feb 2009, 18:16
Posts: 80
Location: Rochester, MN USA
Cool! Let me know when and where.

T.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21. Sep 2009, 22:20 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10498
done. Use the patch in the forum.

- Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO