Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 17. Oct 2017, 13:12

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Resize iframe to height
PostPosted: 7. Apr 2016, 09:43 
Offline

Joined: 21. Nov 2015, 22:38
Posts: 21
Hi,
I'm a registered user of advanced iframe pro.
I need some help with the resize iframe to height settings.
At this link http://listen.bubblingsounds.gr/demo/ I use an iframe.
I want the same iframe to change it's height depend of the element.
If you use the search & request in the above link, for ex. put the word arcade, another page appears
in the same iframe but the height doesn't change, so the results are not all displaying.
Any help with that?
Regards
Andreas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7. Apr 2016, 11:52 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
You need to enable resize on element resize:

http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/resize-on-element-resize

Best Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7. Apr 2016, 14:07 
Offline

Joined: 21. Nov 2015, 22:38
Posts: 21
Sorry for asking, but how excactly do I do that?
Right now I use this code [advanced_iframe securitykey="xxx" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="xxx" onload_resize="true" width="100%" height="300" scrolling="no" id="advanced_iframe" enable_responsive_iframe="true"]
Regards
Andreas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7. Apr 2016, 14:38 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
oh - you have not setup the normal resize yet.

You are including a page from a subdomain. so pleaser read the following first:
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/using-sub-domains-with-advanced-iframe

After you have enabled this you can use
onload_resize="true" and enable_responsive_iframe="true"

after that you can enable the "resize on element resize".

But do the first step first ;).

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7. Apr 2016, 21:03 
Offline

Joined: 21. Nov 2015, 22:38
Posts: 21
I put the script as you suggest but I have trouble with the
"resize on element resize". I can't make it work...
Regards
Andreas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 7. Apr 2016, 22:22 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
The normal resize does work?
How does your config look like?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Apr 2016, 07:11 
Offline

Joined: 21. Nov 2015, 22:38
Posts: 21
[advanced_iframe securitykey="xxx" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://bubblingsounds.gr/sam/request-index.html" width="100%" height="300" scrolling="no" id="advanced_iframe" enable_responsive_iframe="true" onload_resize="true" resize_on_ajax_jquery="false"]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Apr 2016, 08:56 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
There is no script.

Not in the main page nor in the iframe page.

Please read again:
You are including a page from a subdomain. so please read the following first:
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/using-sub-domains-with-advanced-iframe

Before you have not done that the shortcode can not work as browser do not allow this!

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Apr 2016, 09:28 
Offline

Joined: 21. Nov 2015, 22:38
Posts: 21
Is the script ok now?

Regards
Andreas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Apr 2016, 09:49 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
No.

in the main page you have

document.domain=’bubblingsounds.gr’;
and not
document.domain='bubblingsounds.gr';

See the wrong single quotation mark? You have use an apostrophe!

and on
http://bubblingsounds.gr/sam/request-index.html

there is no script at all.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Apr 2016, 09:50 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
And on the main page actually the plugin does this for you. Check the "external workaround" tab. There is a step by step documentation what you have to do.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 8. Apr 2016, 10:36 
Offline

Joined: 21. Nov 2015, 22:38
Posts: 21
Thanks for your time. It's working now.

Reagrds
Andreas


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO