Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 18. Oct 2017, 03:54

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 3. Apr 2017, 10:50 
Offline

Joined: 3. Apr 2017, 10:38
Posts: 4
Firstly nice work putting this altogether - while simultaneously dealing with people like me.

As the title suggests, I would ideally like:

Quote:
Example 34: Change link targets and show the iframe as layer

This example shows the feature that links on the parent page are not opened in the same page or a new tab but on an extra layer like a lightbox. So your user does not leave your page anymore!

Link 2 - that opens in an iframe in a layer.
And the shortcode which is used is:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="your key" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="about:blank" id="example32" height="1000" width="900" change_parent_links_target="a#linklayer2" show_iframe_as_layer="true" enable_ios_mobile_scolling="true"]


Now my attempt looks something like this, which is obviously wrong :P:

Quote:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="I USE MY OWN KEY" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.adnews.com.au/news/amazon-quietly-ventures-into-influencer-marketing" id="example32" height="1000" width="900" change_parent_links_target="a#linklayer2" show_iframe_as_layer="true" enable_ios_mobile_scolling="true"]



I've gone through your site page by page and through the forum, but my eyes are failing on me. I've tested the page on your checker as well and it seems as though it was working properly.

If you could please assist me by editing my above code so that it will correctly display the external content (I can't access it's code yet but I have authority when it's ready - currently using and exemplar external web page) I will be eternally grateful!!

Thanks in advance kind sir!

Best regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3. Apr 2017, 11:27 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
a#linklayer2 needs to be adopted to your link.

you can change this to
a
Then all links are opened in a layer.

also read the documentation at show_iframe_as_layer. Maybe the external option is something for you as well.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3. Apr 2017, 12:34 
Offline

Joined: 3. Apr 2017, 10:38
Posts: 4
Thanks for your swift response dude.

I've made the edit you suggested here:

Quote:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="0f7c8b0d45a126082b3745db4aad58aaf6096000" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.adnews.com.au/news/amazon-quietly-ventures-into-influencer-marketing" id="example32" height="1000" width="900" change_parent_links_target="a" show_iframe_as_layer="true" enable_ios_mobile_scolling="true"]


However it still doesn't want to work: http://www.thedigitalmarketer.co.nz/test-2/

Any suggestions for me?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3. Apr 2017, 21:08 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
If you go to this page I see a lot of white only. Where should there be the link?

If you click on the links at the bottom: google facebook instagramm... there you see that it already works!.

and you have a http page. S oyou can only show http pages in the iframe.

The problem is that they cannot be include in an iframe:

(index):1 Refused to display 'https://www.linkedin.com/in/samroughton/' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'sameorigin'.
www.linkedin.com/in/samroughton/:1 GET https://www.linkedin.com/in/samroughton/ net::ERR_BLOCKED_BY_RESPONSE
(index):1 Refused to display 'https://plus.google.com/102443299388061597600' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'deny'.
plus.google.com/102443299388061597600:1 GET https://plus.google.com/102443299388061597600 net::ERR_BLOCKED_BY_RESPONSE
(index):1 Refused to display 'https://www.facebook.com/thedigitalmarketernz' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'deny'.
www.facebook.com/thedigitalmarketernz:1 GET https://www.facebook.com/thedigitalmarketernz net::ERR_BLOCKED_BY_RESPONSE
(index):1 Refused to display 'https://www.instagram.com/p/BSXW8dKgdWa/' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'sameorigin'.
www.instagram.com/p/BSXW8dKgdWa/:1 GET https://www.instagram.com/p/BSXW8dKgdWa/ net::ERR_BLOCKED_BY_RESPONSE
(index):1 Refused to display 'https://www.instagram.com/p/BSZRmjQBKF_/' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'sameorigin'.
www.instagram.com/p/BSZRmjQBKF_/:1 GET https://www.instagram.com/p/BSZRmjQBKF_/ net::ERR_BLOCKED_BY_RESPONSE

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Apr 2017, 02:02 
Offline

Joined: 3. Apr 2017, 10:38
Posts: 4
Ok I don't think my social links have anything to do with my issue here..

Eventually I want to have an image and when clicked it opens up a layer (lightbox) of the webpage: http://www.adnews.com.au/news/amazon-quietly-ventures-into-influencer-marketing

I can setup the button fine, but after reading all the instructions quite thoroughly I am still unable to figure out the right code to get the layer popup working.. can you please instruct me as to how I can do this?

Let's say that I have the text "Web Article" and when clicked it opens up the layer lightbox I'm after. How do I do this?


Also on a side note, the layer lightbox seems to turn my "EDIT PAGE" link into a lightbox.. not sure what's going on there, but I've attached screenshots for you (not a big issue as I just want the above working).

Thanks again Michael,

Sam


Attachments:
17777007_10158422049190585_1750671006_o.png
17777007_10158422049190585_1750671006_o.png [ 235.5 KiB | Viewed 413 times ]
17776836_10158422056330585_1608552742_o.png
17776836_10158422056330585_1608552742_o.png [ 66.3 KiB | Viewed 413 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Apr 2017, 10:55 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
Where is the link (!!!!) Web Article?

because as I told you you now modify all links. also you social buttons!
So I think it does already work but where is the link that should open? because then we can restrict the links that ware modified!

Best, Michael.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. Apr 2017, 02:44 
Offline

Joined: 3. Apr 2017, 10:38
Posts: 4
Ahh right I think I'm beginning to understand now.. so it automatically converts all links.

So how do I link the following text: "ARTICLE"
... to an iframe lightbox of the article: http://www.adnews.com.au/news/amazon-quietly-ventures-into-influencer-marketing

So how do I link the text: "ARTICLE" to

[advanced_iframe securitykey="0f7c8b0d45a126082b3745db4aad58aaf6096000" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.adnews.com.au/news/amazon-quietly-ventures-into-influencer-marketing" id="example32" height="1000" width="900" change_parent_links_target="a" show_iframe_as_layer="true" enable_ios_mobile_scolling="true"]

?

Thanks for your support Michael,

Sam


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 5. Apr 2017, 09:53 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10494
Where is the link "ARTICLE"?

you need to add e.g.
<a id="article" href="http://www.adnews.com.au/news/amazon-quietly-ventures-into-influencer-marketing">ARTICLE</a>
to your page and in the config:

change_parent_links_target="a#article"

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO