Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 15. Dec 2017, 23:50

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2015, 21:05 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
Hi,

I have purchased the plug in and came up with the following issue:

I have multiple IFRAMEs to embed in a single domain (not a single page). I need the IFRAME to resize height automatically, tried many ways but couldnt accomplish this (including adding short codes manually and going through your documentation), also have tested to see if there is an iframe breaker but there is none.

Please see http://www.evacay.com/todo and http://www.evacay.com/car. Thanks for the help in advance.

NOTE: The IFRAME AUTO HEIGHT works if I place the link in the Control Panel, but then it wont work for the other IFRAMEs


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2015, 21:37 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
on
http://www.evacay.com/todo
you include
http://partner.viator.com/en/8810

on
http://www.evacay.com/car
you include
https://book.cartrawler.com/?client=242804

This are both on a different domains.

So you would need the use the external workaround for auto height.

See the quickstart guide
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-video-tutorials

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2015, 22:10 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
Hi, thanks for the swift reply. Could you please explain what code do I enter in the external site?

Checked this link, but its not very clear for me: http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/external-workaround-auto-height-and-css-modifications. But none of the auto height solution works.

Sorry for this, but I truly need your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2015, 22:50 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
What do you mean? there is only one auto height solution.

The code you have to enter is in the administration. There is a step by step instruction.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26. Apr 2015, 23:33 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
So you are saying i cant have 2 IFRAMEs to auto resize height with different domain as mentioned above on different pages in evacay site?

Here is the code I am currently using to load them, please correct me if I am wrong:

[advanced_iframe securitykey="mycode"] for http://www.evacay.com/todo
[advanced_iframe securitykey="mycode" id="iframe2" src="url"] for http://www.evacay.com/car


Thanks before.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2015, 10:32 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
Sure you can. On my demo site are over 40 different iframes running where many have auto height.
In your case adding the Javascript to the page in the iframe is the key. I don't know if you are able to do this.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2015, 11:09 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
Do you mean something like this?

<script>
var updateIframeHeight = "true";
var keepOverflowHidden = "false";
var hide_page_until_loaded_external = "true";
</script>
<script src="http://yourdomain/path/ai_external.js"></script>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2015, 11:17 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
yes.

If you have the same configuration for all domains (e.g. only auto heigth)
Than you only have to add
<script src="http://yourdomain/path/ai_external.js"></script>

and activate auto height in the administration. ai_external.js is a file that is generated from the administration.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2015, 11:42 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
Its still not working? I have inserted the code as you asked. Please see if I have implemented it correctly below:

[advanced_iframe securitykey="code" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="url" width="100%" height="100%" scrolling="no" transparency="false" id="advanced_iframe2" enable_responsive_iframe="true" onload_resize="true" onload_resize_width="true" ]

<script src="www./path/"></script>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2015, 12:03 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
Please only follow the instructions you find at the point: Howto enable cross domain resize and modification
in the administration!

You configure stuff that only works on the same domain: onload_resize="true" onload_resize_width="true".
It is important to know that for auto height on the same and on remote domains completely different configurations are needed!

And where have you entered <script src="www./path/"></script> ?
It needs to be in the page IN the iframe:
e.g.
http://partner.viator.com/en/8810
https://book.cartrawler.com/?client=242804

(you should not mix http and https btw!)

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27. Apr 2015, 23:31 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
Alright, I think I got the point, will try this out. Thanks, Michael...


Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 05:47 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
Hi Michael,

Sorry for the message again, but I have tried many ways to get it to work including the examples your provided, but I still cant seem to get the auto height to work.

Could you please walk me through?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 10:55 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
I don't know how your current status does look like.
Can you show me what you have done for one of your sites?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 11:10 
Offline

Joined: 26. Apr 2015, 20:57
Posts: 13
Please see www.evacay.com/todo. Its not working anymore, I am not sure of the reason why?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28. Apr 2015, 12:59 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10573
<script src="http://www.evacay.com/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js">

need to be in the page
http://partner.viator.com/en/8810
!!!!!

Best,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO