Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 20. Oct 2017, 08:56

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 23. Nov 2016, 20:47 
Offline

Joined: 23. Nov 2016, 20:31
Posts: 2
What code is required to embed an iframe from an external site with auto height?
Thank you

Using Visual Composer 5.0
Advanced iFrame Pro v7.3
WordPress 4.6.1


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23. Nov 2016, 22:43 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10497
Please follow the instructions on the "external workaround" tab in the administration -> If you are NOT on a sub domain

There you find:
Add the following Javascript to the external web page you want to show in the iframe (The optimal place is before the </body> if possible. Otherwise put it in the head section. NEVER place it just after the <body> as than the height of the script element would be measured!):
<script src="http://<your path>/wp-content/plugins/advanced-iframe/js/ai_external.js"></script>

you also see this here:
http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/external-workaround-auto-height-and-css-modifications

Please note that the example also does css modifications. So if you only nee autoheight you only need to include the js file + enable auto height in the administration on the "external workaround" tab.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 3. Dec 2016, 11:46 
Offline

Joined: 3. Dec 2016, 11:42
Posts: 1
Hi

What If I can not add the code to the external site, which I want to to show in the Iframe with auto height?
Can I do this with this plugin? Because that was the only reason whu I purchased the Pro version


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Dec 2016, 01:33 
Offline

Joined: 23. Nov 2016, 20:31
Posts: 2
Sorry but we purchase the plugin so we can embed an iframe from external site (with auto height) WITHOUT the need to make changes on the external site. As the other user mentioned, I have no control on the external site. Please advise.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 4. Dec 2016, 16:15 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10497
Hi,

Auto height is only possible IF you have access to the other site.

On codecanyon it is written in bold:
https://codecanyon.net/item/advanced-iframe-pro/5344999
-> "Please check the quickstart section before you buy! There you find out which features are available for you!"

https://codecanyon.net/item/advanced-iframe-pro/5344999#item-description__qs
-> To resize the content to the height/width or modify css you need to modify the remote iframe page by adding one line of Javascript to enable the provided workaround.

And this is a feature available in the free version also! So that everyone can test before buying!

It is simply impossible to do auto height without access to the other page! This is a browser security restriction as the content inside the iframe is completely unknown to the parent. The plugin does the maximum that is possible.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO