Php photo gallery TWG | JFUploader | TWG Flash upload | WFU | Forum

Get help for TinyWebGallery, the best image gallery. The forum is also home for the Joomla JFUploader, TWG Flash Uploader and the Wordpress flash uploader.
It is currently 23. Oct 2017, 22:36

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 19. Mar 2016, 15:57 
Offline

Joined: 19. Mar 2016, 14:51
Posts: 4
Hi, yesterday I bought 'Advanced iFrame Pro " with 6 months support by Envato.
Everything works well, I only have a problem with 'Show iFrame as a layer'. This does not work.
What am I doing wrong? This is the code I use according to the instructions on: http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/advanced-iframe/advanced-iframe-pro-demo/show-the-iframe-as-layer:

[advanced_iframe securitykey="xxxxxxxxxxx" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.carmendehaan.nl" id="linklayer4" height="1000" width="900" change_parent_links_target="a#linklayer2" show_iframe_as_layer="true" enable_ios_mobile_scolling="true"]

If you want I can send the Purchase Code and the Securitykey of 'Advanced iFrame Pro'

Thank you in advance
Ben de Vries
The Netherlands


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19. Mar 2016, 16:12 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10501
Do your links really have the same id="linklayer2" as my demo? :)

I think you should the ids of your page :). Or use "a" only, that all links are opened in an iframe.
Check the other demos on this page also. There is an example where only external links are
opened in the extra layer.

Normal jquery synax can be used here to identify the links where the iframe layer should appear.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19. Mar 2016, 21:49 
Offline

Joined: 19. Mar 2016, 14:51
Posts: 4
Thanks for your quick response Michael :oops:
It still does not work. All I see is a blank page. :wink:
It might be a problem that the URL of an external domain :?:

Can you give me the exact shortcode to open an external domain name in a iFrame layer?

This is the shortcode that does not work:
[advanced_iframe securitykey="xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="http://www.carmendehaan.nl" id="linklayer2" height="1000" width="900" change_parent_links_target="a" show_iframe_as_layer="true" enable_ios_mobile_scolling="true"]

Best, Ben


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20. Mar 2016, 13:35 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10501
I don't know if you have understand the concept how this works because you have added http://www.carmendehaan.nl as src.

This feature does open an link inside your page in an iframe as layer.
The shortcode only has src="about:blank" because the src is set dynamically!

Therefore the link
<a href="http://www.carmendehaan.nl">My link</a>

has to exist in your page and if you click on it is shown in an iframe and this iframe as layer.

Can you provide the url where this does not work?

Is you main site maybe https ? Because you cannot open http pages inside https!
See: http://www.tinywebgallery.com/blog/iframe-do-not-mix-http-and-https

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21. Mar 2016, 15:45 
Offline

Joined: 19. Mar 2016, 14:51
Posts: 4
Again thanks for your quick response Michael.
Maybe I understand the concept wrong.

This is what I want:
My domain name is bendevries.nl. In the content I have several links to other websites. Now I want to open these links in an iFrame - layer (as in a lightbox).
Is this possible with 'Advanced iFrame Pro"? If so, how do I do this?
If it is not possible, I bought the wrong plugin.

Best, Ben


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23. Mar 2016, 15:07 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10501
Yes.

You can even configure that only external links are opened in the iframe.

Can you show me the page where it does not work?

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Mar 2016, 14:51 
Offline

Joined: 19. Mar 2016, 14:51
Posts: 4
Yes Michael, I can,

The URL containing the iframe is > http://www.bendevries.nl/index.php/layer/
The shortcode for the iFrame is: [advanced_iframe securitykey="3d5c3c1b859aec76309599a1a3adfb71de24384b" src="http://e-learn.info/" id="iframe1" name="iframe1" width="100%" height="800" ]

But I want to open the URL http://e-learn.info/ in a Layer, just like you've done (Example 37, link 2: Change link targets and show the iframe as layer with additional header)

Is this possible with a different domain name? And if so, what is the shortcode?

Best, Ben


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24. Mar 2016, 15:54 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 1. Aug 2005, 12:53
Posts: 10501
Hi,

I only get a wordpress login screen there.

and why don't you use the example 37?

[advanced_iframe securitykey="3d5c3c1b859aec76309599a1a3adfb71de24384b" src="http://e-learn.info/" id="iframe1" name="iframe1" width="100%" height="800" ]
is a shortcode without any configuration for the layer.

[advanced_iframe securitykey="3d5c3c1b859aec76309599a1a3adfb71de24384b" use_shortcode_attributes_only="true" src="about:blank" id="example37" height="1000" width="900" change_parent_links_target="a" show_iframe_as_layer="true" enable_ios_mobile_scolling="true"]

should already work. you don't have to specify a src! because this is taken from you link! you links all open in the iframe above.
By default the iframe is hidden and shown in a layer once you click on a link.

Best, Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO